A long ago Beautiful Sunday

I recently came across an old file on the computer that had a few forgotten photos in it from a long ago trip to Portugal.

swlf0e.jpg

There were a few in it that I thought were rather lovely and I felt they would work for a #beautifulsunday post for @ace108.

f9nsi8.jpg

eersy7.jpg

f20zwd.jpg

I hope everyone had a beautiful weekend!





uxeumm.png

Information about the Shadow Contest

HERE

80pli5.png

by @barbara-orenya

Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just rehived your post!
Week 13 of my contest just started...you can now check the winners of the previous week!
4

Thanks so much Pix! ❤️
!BEER


Hey @pixresteemer, here is a little bit of BEER from @melinda010100 for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

Old world charm ... 😊

There is certainly a lot of charm in Portugal!

What a lovely surprise to find on your computer and the scenery is absolutely breathtaking!

How many years ago did you travel to Portugal? Was that country your primary vacation destination or part of a multi country trip?

Enjoy your Sunday evening! @Melinda010100

I made 2 trips to Portugal, this one was in 2003. The first time I went was a fly/Drive package where the rental car was waiting at the airport in Lisbon when we got there and all the arrangements had been made for lodging at different spectacular places on the west side of the country. It made a believer out of me and I knew I wanted to see more so I went back the next year and spent three weeks touring more of the country.

I think I grabbed out my favorite photos and put them into albums to show and didn't bother with these. There are over 800 in this file, and many of them are junk, but with today's editing features, some of them can be salvaged, I think!

Happy Sunday! Beautiful the landscape and the flowers. I love the Portugal soccer team.

Beautiful views. I really like the first photograph, where the flowers in the foreground serve as an ideal frame to frame such a magnificent landscape. An affectionate greeting

hello melinda😀

Hey there! Thanks for stopping by!

You're welcome

The hills looks very structured. Are they some kind of farm?

I think it was a vineyard.

I thought that may be a possibility too.

Ooh..I never went to Portugal...this certainly is a wonderful country 😊

The first photo was my favourite, @melinda010100! :) Happy Sunday!

Thanks, Zori! I'm glad I found these old photos again!

Beautiful refreshing landscapes nice to look back at your travels it always brings a smile back to you 😊

I bet that was such a wonderful country to visit!

Portugal ranks right up there as one of my favorite places to be!