Beautiful Sunday #1 19/2/23

This is my very first post for beautiful Sunday challenge hosted by @ace108. This is also the first time I'm using ecency mobile app to post so apologizes if there's any error. I'll definitely write a post on my experience using the ecency app soon so look forward to that.


Today, I had to go out to take my driving mock exam which they call QTI. The driving school actually provided a pickup point so I got my dad to drop me off at that point and the driving school bus took me to the facility.


Just to give some background. I actually did drive before when I was in America but decided not to drive in Malaysia as I felt the driving here was really different. The drivers here are more aggressive, the roads are narrowers, there are motorcycles that think they own the road and there's always jam and crazy parking.



These are some snacks I bought before boarding the bus at the gas station. I had a feeling I wouldn't be able to have a proper lunch so I got snacks so I wouldn't go hungry. Then later it turned out I was right. There was no break for lunch time.



Even though I had driving experience before, I was a bit nervous. The exam was done in a group and the group was separated into two different groups manual and auto. I was in the auto group. Sadly, the examiner was mostly speaking Malay so I had to get someone to translate because my bahasa isn't that good.


The exam involved checking the car if it was in ok condition to drive which is called the RPK. This involves the tire pressure, damages on window door, oil, spare tire etc. There's also an RSM for the interior which checks for things like the brake, headlights, and warning signs. Then finally you had to complete a course at their facility which involved a hill , ramp, parking, 3 point turn, Z course and S course.


I was actually quite nervous as I actually saw some people fail Infront of my place. If you failed you'd have to pay RM200 and go for another class as well as redo the mock exam. There's no way I wanted to do that .


I just remembered what I did during my lessons with an instructor and applied it to the mock exam when it was my turn. I think I did great. As you can see from the picture above, I have a date to take the real exam which they call JPJ which will be on March 2nd. I think I will pass at least I hope so.


Anyways that's all from me today. Thank you so much if you made it to the end. Will try to post more beautiful Sundays if I have anything interesting to share.


Sort:  

That was great. The experience you had in driving would definitely be applied here and I think it wouldn´t be that difficult anymore. Though I understand that you are a bit nervous which is normal because you are doing this in another country which you aren´t familiar with. I love the snacks you got there.

Thanks for your kind words 🥺. You've ate these snacks before? 👀 Ya I think I'll be fine 😂 just hope the examiners face id a bit chill and not so straight

i thought you should be able to convert an American license if you live there long enough.
in Singapore, I think you need to take only theory test if you have American license and been living there for some years.

I think maybe you can I'm not sure about this. I did research about this before. If I remember correctly, I think you need an international license. I didn't have that @_@. I didn't drive for like 3-4 years so I thought it's better to just go thru everything again haha.😅

Congratulations @shawnnft! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You made more than 600 comments.
Your next target is to reach 700 comments.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out our last posts:

The Hive Gamification Proposal
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Yay! 🤗
Your content has been boosted with Ecency Points, by @shawnnft.
Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

Thank you