glimpsytips.dex cross-posted this post in Faceoff 4 months ago


Fungi Friday

in FungiFriday4 months ago (edited)

IMG_1852.jpeg

Hi, my dear friends!

You may remember, I've already said goodbye to this community until spring. There are no mushrooms in our climate zone in winter! But nature continues to work miracles and behave outside the box. And so, fulfilling the New Year's resolutions to walk more with my dogs, we went to the forest. I must say that the weather was completely snowless that day. Did I hope to find mushrooms? Of course not! After all, in December we had snow, which melted just before Christmas.

And imagine, I'm going and seeing an old stump. The old stump is an interesting object in itself, because with his photo you can then create collages, for example, it can depict a cave. And here I see mushrooms! Of course, they were not strong and cheerful summer or autumn mushrooms, it was clear that life pretty much battered them, but nevertheless, they survived and overcame all the difficulties! 💪

IMG_1851.jpeg

IMG_1850.jpeg

But that's not the end of my mushroom history that day. We went further and I noticed a tree standing right on the slope of a small ravine. My attention was drawn to the moss on the barrel. I carefully, so as not to roll down, tried to inspect the barrel from the other side and what I found! A whole mushroom family settled there! It looks like these mushroom guys decided that it would be a great idea to hide from the snow on the trunk of this tree! I've seen similar photos taken by other people, but I've never seen mushrooms grow like that in our forest!

Of course, I tried to take a picture of them as close as I could. The problem was that the slope was quite steep and I didn't want to try at all how soft it would be if I had to roll down it 😁.

IMG_1859.jpeg

IMG_1857.jpeg

IMG_1856.jpeg

IMG_1855.jpeg

IMG_1854.jpeg

IMG_1853.jpeg

Sort:  

Congratulations @glimpsytips.dex! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You distributed more than 32000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 33000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out our last posts:

Our Hive Power Delegations to the December PUM Winners
Feedback from the January Hive Power Up Day
Announcing the Winners of HiveBuzz's Yearly Author Badge for 2023!