glimpsytips.dex cross-posted this post in Faceoff 4 months ago


Things I Miss From Japan

in Pinmapple4 months ago

Hi Everyone,

There are so many things I didn't think I'll miss from Japan but in fact I did. Below are a few things I have found and will continue to share of them over the weeks. I'm still in Japan by the way but these things have already made me realise I miss them so much.

I miss the cute manga I can get in bookstores and sometimes at the convenience stores. Although I can't read everything, I still love looking at the pictures and learn a few things here and there to brush up my Japanese.


IMG_3286 (1).JPG


I miss the cheap groceries. We bought a whole bunch of things (2 basket full of high quality food like sashimi, meat, drinks) and all came to a total of around $100AUD. It took 4 bags to bag everything up. Something like that in Sydney would cost $200-$250 for the things we have bought.


IMG_3299 2.JPG


I miss the compact appliances here. Look at this dryer. It does the job well and is super compact. This is much better than the big Bosch I have at home at the moment (in terms of saving space).


IMG_3308 (2).JPG


I miss the on time public transport. Please don't get me started. Our trains and buses are never on time. Here in Japan, they are mostly on time and if they aren't, the staff will come out to apologies to you.


IMG_3323 (2).JPG


I miss the variety of gagets you can get at a low price. Here BB E is looking for a switch case. Yes a wall of them, in all sorts of colours, thickness, themed or not themed and so on. We don't have this back home.


IMG_3373 2.JPG


I miss we can buy Japanese anime goods easily at a cheap price. We just walk to Yodabashi, and find everything we need, walk out the store in no time. No need to check the price as we know its the cheapest we can get, we don't get that back home.


IMG_3382.JPG


Travelgirl pic.jpeg


Thanks for reading. If you like my post, please follow, comment and upvote me. There will be more exciting posts & destinations to come.

All photos & videos are taken by me & co in all my blogs/stories unless quoted.