glimpsytips.dex cross-posted this post in Faceoff 4 months ago


What's New With Hive and 2024 Goals

in LeoFinance4 months ago

Currently I'm in a battle with myself about what node I want to get up and running first. Should I go hive-engine or hive itself? Ah the choices! lol It's going to take a bit of time to learn each and learn troubleshooting etc on it which is leading me towards hive-engine first so I can get a good feel for it. I've setup nodes before for many other blockchains but each had some rather good documentation on it.

Honestly I'm kind of surprised that hive doesn't have an official white paper and on there directions for setting up a node etc. Seems kind of weird since that's the standard with just about every other blockchain.

That being said that's my first big goal for this month but there's many others.

What's New With Hive

This week once again involved no real big updates from anywhere. No real small updates either which I guess is to be expected as everyone is still just getting back from some holidays or recovering. I'm expecting some bigger updates come next week. I believe with have Splinterlands big update should mainly revolve around a possible first liquidity pool and the introduction of the new air drop system for rebellion card set. This new air drop method should be rather cool and you can bet ya I'll be blogging about it and other Splinterlands things over on my Splinterlands account at @spt.bitcoinflood

Goals

$HIVE

Goal 150,000 Current: 104,000

The primary goal here is to start expanding the ways in which I earn hive. The really cool thing about hive that I feel a lot of people don't understand is that there's legit more ways to earn hive then any other blockchain.
You earn hive through

  • Staking rewards
  • Curation rewards
  • Author rewards
  • p2e gaming Splinterlands Dcrops RisingStar and many others.
  • Video
  • Tweets aka InLeo frontend
  • Defi through things like CubDefi and Diesel Pools
  • Delegations to projects
  • Layer 2 community's/projects
  • Running a node or nodes for various hive projects and hive itself
  • and more coming in 2024!

The goal here for myself is to expand across all of these so I'm not reliant on one form of hive. By adding and using all of these methods I should be able to hit that hive goal by year end and then some.

$LEO

Goal 150,000 Current 119,000

There's been some change ups on this front. Mainly from an investment and priority stand point. After two years of constant delays and promises LEO is now a secondary investment project and no longer the primary. That's not to say anything bad about what's going on over there just that it's not aligning with what I had envisioned and the price action there just isn't happening along with other delays. It's an investment move of money and time.

$CTP

Goal 100,000 Current 53,000

I added this one on here just to keep myself in check as last year I wanted to hit 100k. For sure this year we will hit 100k after which point we will most likely start selling off the extra unless there's a new reason to keep stacking it.

$SPS

Goal 1,000,000 Current 456,339

Almost half way to my goal with around 300+ SPS coming in per day currently. The goal here is to keep stacking SPS unless it blows up in some big way to $0.30+ of which I'll then for sure take some profits. The 1 million goal is more of a stake I'd feel good about having to be able to cast votes on how the DAO is used and have it mean something decent.

This will primarily come from Land and liquidity pools. The flip side of this is I'm also stacking DEC. I need roughly 5 million DEC total in order to run all of my lands as I believe I do have a good amount of cards that I need to run them. At that point I'm going to need DEC for liquidity pools and the goal there is to pretty much self sufficient the DEC earned in fees on liquidity pools to keep things running smooth.

I currently only have a small portion of my lands up and running. Out of a total of 142 plots of land I currently have just 16 running. Of those 16 nearly all of my SPS plots are running and I have grain to support it all internal. From there I'm also starting to really max out research. The goal here is to get DEC and start working on those plots of land left at least to open them up. The opening up phase right now is to be sure I'm ready for when land 2.0 comes and I'm going to need to build a bunch of new buildings. The only iffy part I have right now is how easy it's going to be to swap from grain to something else. My 100 plots I have for my keep also have the building in a box which should seriously jump start all of my plots quickly.

Overall the goals are looking good. Massive production and wealth is starting to be generated from hive and everything it touches. It's gotten to the point that I now feel increasingly good amount investing / delegating hive to help out new projects and maybe even get a little exclusive lead way into them. A large portion however of time, money and resources are going to be pumped into Splinterlands for the next few months while still increasing the focus on hive.

What part of Hive are you focusing on right now?

Posted Using InLeo Alpha