Emulation and the Series S: Apparently really awesome!

in Gaming Community3 years ago

I dunno about you guys, but I love MVG. He's got a wonderful channel if you like informative history on video games and emulation. The guy is wicked smart, he loves what he does, and his channel has that 80's synthwave vibe to it in all the right ways. A new video of his just came across my radar:

And it caught my attention. MVG might have just made a point nobody saw coming. The Series S just might be the best emulation box on the market for emulating consoles on the TV. I was floored by the quality of the Metal Gear Solid 2 gameplay, as well as Silent Hill 2. Both games are visually impressive, and the audio to match is a do-or-die situation. With games like Gran Turismo 4, where the music isn't that important (especially when it comes to live streaming and what-not), you don't worry as much about the degradation in audio quality. But for games like Silent Hill 2 and Metal Gear Solid 2, the sound cues and ambient audio play as much a part as what you see on screen. So that's really cool to see that they have made something awesome here.

All in all, I don't think that this will make me buy a Series S over the Series X, simply because I plan to play the Series X as it's intended. I don't do as much emulation nowadays, and the majority of my live streams are on original hardware. But I know there are people out there who are definitely doing to take notice of this. Microsoft will likely see an increase in sales of the Series S from a very specific crowd. And that's not a bad thing!

Sort:  

This post has been upvoted by @opgaming. We like what you're posting, and we want to reward our members who produce quality content. Keep up the good work!
If this sounds like the sort of group you want to be a part of, click the image below! We're too OP to be put down!

OPG_2.png

I guess some collectors' inventories are going to get price spikes