Carry on wayward…

weary-8375125_1280.jpg


Rest when you're weary. Refresh and renew yourself, your body, your mind, your spirit. Then get back to work.

When I first came across the song, "Carry on wayward son," it was in a Tv show titled, "Supernatural," and that Tv show made me love the song so much. After singing and reading out the lyrics, it sank in, and I knew that this was more than a song. It was a beauty to the mind, body, and soul that it became a ringtone to my phone.

The lyrics hold more than we'd ever imagine, or maybe it is the season movie it was used in that opened my eyes more to it. It spoke about family, tradition, helping others live life despite your nightmares, doing what is unimaginably right, and moving on.

The movie opened my eyes to lots of supernatural stuff in our world and either fiction or not, there's truth in some seen and these reminds me of stories told from generation to generations about unbelievable things that are real by our ancestors and the song reminds me of my root. It tells me to carry on no matter what I face in life. It is intriguing and inspiring how a song can tell so much just by listening to it, isn't it?

It is "just the way it feels!" The memory, thoughts, words, and sounds all in one the music world brings. It tells others of our stories in the world. It tells them we exist in this world because music is evergreen even when human dies and become "Dust in the wind."

Music brings the perfect rhythm to our soul and its shows us and teaches us in so many ways and this is why I don't just listen to any sort of song, I make sure if not two, then three or four lines of the song I listen to must be thoughtful, inspiring and magical. And, today's musical artiste seems to be overqualified in that. Now, let's welcome today's musician to the stage.

Everybody... Steve Walsh!

But, before he comes to the stage, let's get a sneak peak about who he is.

So... Steve Walsh?

Yeah, Steve Walsh. Now, let's read.

Steve Walsh is an American singer, musician, and songwriter.

He was born in St. Louis, Missouri, U.S. on June 15, 1951, which makes today his birthday. Yeah, let's wish him a happy, loving birthday!

Now, to his musical world.


Carry on wayward son; Steve Walsh.


I am sure you can hear the screams and laughter and I don't know about you but I do find them pleasing and the song more pleasurable.

Wiggle your body and lift your chin up as you rock your body left and right. Let ballet be your guide as you move your body.



Just how it feels; Steve Walsh.


I know just how it feels, or maybe I don't. But I do know no one has it super easy in life. Everyone has their pain and their sorrow. Therefore, you are not alone.

Close your eyes and swing your body like you believe there's someone there to hold you because we both know that it takes two to tango.



Dust in the wind; Steve Walsh.


Right and left, let your head move in harmony. Calm your racing heart with a deep smile from within, close your eyes and let the music lead you.

Hold on yourself and rock yourself left and right as you transcend to the musical world and don't forget to open your eyes to see the beauty around you.


Image-Source


All videos used were gotten from #YouTube.


Still yours truly,
Balikis.

Thanks for reading and listening.

Peace be unto those who crave it and more to those who chase it away.

Sort:  

I watched supernatural till season 13, I guess. I love the song as well. I miss supernatural in general, I wish they can do one more season

Yeah, I do miss it also. It was just so... phew! It was an interesting and educational movie.

Thanks for stopping by

I don't seem to remember the movie, well there are so many I can't even remember again, hehehe. But the songs are epic.

Thank you

I ran away from watching supernatural because it is a seasonal movie 😂 but now that you have said one or two about the movie, I think I should go back to watch it

If not, I find it hard watching seasonal my movies exception of Game of thrones and Lord of the rings.

Hehe, it is an interesting movie, and you won't get tired as each episode has a story to tell.

I don't fancy American seasonal movies as well, but I watched Supernatural and Grimms.

I didn't finish games of throne sha lol.

Rest when you’re weary, that was straight to me. Wow! This is the second time your post has spoken to me. Is that a sign,

Dear #dreemerforlife?

Hehe. .. who nose(knows)? Haha.

This is the first time I ever heard of the movie, I would definitely try it out!
Well done, ma!

#dreemerforlife

Oh, that's nice. You are welcome as well, Sir.

Rest when you are weary 😫 is a good as rest when you are tired, music has a way of sorting out souls and making us feel more comfortable.
I love the sounds.

#dreemerforlife

That's right. Thanks for stopping by.