Try A Little Kindness

in Q Inspired-by-Music5 months ago

I will always say that Kindness can never be over-emphasized. It takes nothing to be kind to people. Most times I go out and I see people both young and old showcase nasty attitudes like being rude. I have no choice but to overlook but then I keep wondering what it would take from them to show compassion and empathy to the next person. A little form of kindness could have a big impact on the person and it becomes a memory that lasts as long as possible.

9D2AE0C8-D3CB-4A40-A3EB-F8DC3A1B61CB.jpeg
Source

Call me an oldie but I love country music, the ones from the ’80s and ‘70s. To me, the lyrics of those songs made more sense and meaning. I’m not saying the modern song lyrics do not convey important information but I think back in the days people sang to teach lessons or convey important information and positivity.
Ever listened to “Try A Little Kindness” by Glen Campbell, If you haven’t please check it out. This song was released in 1970, and that was definitely way before I was born. I got to hear this song first from my mom as she knows the lyrics by every word.

”Try A Little Kindness” focuses more on spreading empathy, compassion, love, and understanding to the next person without expecting anything. It won’t take a strand of hair on your body to offer kindness. People think kindness is all about financial assistance but to me it is way more than that. There are little things you do that put smiles on people's faces.
On the blockchain, you could be nice by leaving nice and thoughtful comments. Most days I could be down and then I drop a post, most comments I see leave a smile on my face.

Campbell saw the song as an opportunity to spread a message of unity during a time of social and political tension. He was able to tell the world about the importance of kindness and how well it could affect society.

Just shine your light for everyone to see
And if you try a little kindness

You could radiate your light to the next person by passing on some positivity. Little compliments are also an act of kindness and most people adore it.
A few days back, I ran into the security guy who saved me from being attacked by some people. I quickly ran towards his direction to say Hi, it took a whole lot of explanation before he was able to remember my face. But to me, there is no way I am going to forget him because I will always remember how kind he was to save a girl in a strange land.

And the kindness that you show every day
Will help someone along their way

You might not remember your simple gestures of kindness but trust me when I say people do not forget great memories. It will always live with them. When you show kindness it uplifts one’s spirit and brightens their day. Like Glen Campbell said “It will help someone along their way”

It’s never too late to try so why don’t you “Try A Little Kindness” Today☺️

Thanks for stopping by💕
Cheers 🥂

Sort:  

You are so right, a little kindness goes a long way in making the world around us a better place!

That is true. Kindness is a great virtue.

Call me an oldie

oldie....

Well well I learnt something today!

😂😂😂 Uncle T☺️ Thank you for always stopping by

Yay! 🤗
Your content has been boosted with Ecency Points, by @ibbtammy.
Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

We don't even have to do so much, those little kind gestures are actually what people need in their down moments and yes, it's not all about financial assistance.

I always tell people this, little things matters.

Even the littlest kindness does a lot to the person who benefited from it. If all can imbibe the spirit of kindness, the world would definitely be a better place and much more comfortable for people to love.

#Dreemerforlife.

You are right, just a little kindness would make the world a better place. Thank you for stopping by ☺️

You are welcome beeee🤗

Honestly, there are some little kindness you will do that you can’t even remember because it was nothing to you but the person you showed kindness too, it was the best thing that happened to them that day.

It is a good act to spread love and care without expecting anything in return. Great song by the way

You are right, most times you forget about your kind act but the next person doesn’t which is a great thing.
I’m glad you were able to stop by Liz. Thank you so much☺️

And frankly, it takes little effort to be kind. Just one small act of kindness can spiral and rub off on the person so much that they go on wanting to be kind too.
There's so much going on in people's lives, just a little show of kindness can add colour to their world.

#dreemerforlife

There's so much going on in people's lives, just a little show of kindness can add colour to their world.

Just be kind that’s the most important thing. Thank you for stopping by

Congratulations @beeeee! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 9000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 10000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

Our Hive Power Delegations to the November PUM Winners
Feedback from the December Hive Power Up Day

Thank you☺️

You're welcome @beeeee, it's well deserved! Congrats on your constant involvement on Hive 😊👍

A little bit of kindness could be all the help a person needs while going difficult situations. From the lyrics the song sounds amazing.

Pop in from #dreemport
#Dreemerforlife

You show listen to it, it is great.
Thank you for stopping by, I really appreciate ☺️

Oh, how I love this song. Small acts of kindness go a long way. It is so powerful that we don't know how much impact it has. Lovely post.

!LADY

View or trade LOH tokens.


@kei2, you successfully shared 0.1000 LOH with @beeeee and you earned 0.1000 LOH as tips. (1/1 calls)

Use !LADY command to share LOH! More details available in this post.

For i believe that life is all about being kind, with a good gesture can multiply a million return for you, let's always be kind to one another