Sort:  

Well, the story was born 😎 Cool !!

Gathering instruments from family and friends and starting to include them in your music production was a great idea. Creative, as we see from your videos too. Giving them life, they must be happy now, the instruments :))

The smoke machine can go in live shows, yes. To fade out in the videos, you probably can use some effects from the video editor, I am sure many of them can do that, and probably you master it 10 times better than me :)

Oh, background for the video, or fitting the instruments in a landscape shot... To be honest, I see your shots are great as you somehow always blend them creatively. I am struggling, though. Not just with time when to study new things and record them, but also where and how. Sometimes I tried to move the piano here and there, from one room to another etc... still no solution... and mainly I started to record my hands, but not a good solution for the long term either. How cool would be go to the beach or forest and record my playing there :D Who would take the piano every time there? 😂

I liked the blog kind of your post, well done. Now we are back to another thing, the 3speak video. If you upload a video you can immediately choose the community where to publish and write the blog part too in the same post. Where the description part, there you write all the text part. How I am doing them? First, I write the draft in PeakD, put all the text, photos if I have, or links etc in the markdown of the draft and simply just copy it into the Description section of the 3speak before publishing (of course, you dont publish the draft, just erase it later or leave it without publishing). But, I know it can all be a bit confusing at the beginning, and not just n the beginning. You see, I am here for one and a half years, and yesterday I just made a mistake and forgot to choose the community I wanted to publish in. I was not so happy with my mistake 😂

Thanks for the kind words and feedback! Hmmm maybe a mini keyboard would work for a beach video shoot :-)

Is it OK to post the way I did here? I didn't put a community on the 3speak video because I didn't want to repost. I wrote the description first in the 3speak video, but I was nervous because they didn't have a preview functionality. I wasn't sure how the pictures would show up, so I thought it would be safer to do it this way. I've posted directly to communities before from 3speak, but haven't included pictures. If this way is OK, I'll keep doing it - but if it's considered reposting then I'll give the 3speak only method another shot!

Hmmm maybe a mini keyboard would work for a beach video shoot :-)

Maybe...but I would be more comfortable with a grand piano 😄

Is it OK to post the way I did here?

Actually, it is not the perfect way to go the next time. It is exactly kind of reposting if you do it this way. Don't forget, reposting is not if two of the same posts (or even parts of it - this case, the video) are in one community, but in the whole hive.

This post now received support, as there is more written content and as you listened to my advice to do a blog kind of post, and as you are still learning. :) But, if your other post, where there is just the video would receive monetary support, one of the two would be downvoted to zero, be sure. Also, it is a perfect ticket to be in the spotlight of hivewatchers...

I wasn't sure how the pictures would show up, so I thought it would be safer to do it this way.

If you do it in the way I suggested, it will be fine. You write the text, put your photos, links and all you want like writing a post in PeakD or hive.blog, you have there the preview to see. But, instead of publishing it, you copy the markdown of it to the description section of the 3speak, and voila. Done.

Another way is to publish the 3speak post and later, you can edit it in the frontend you use, adding the photos and text, links etc. I was doing this way, a long time ago but after some months the photos from those posts disappeared, for an unknown reason.

Anyway, this is just my advice and trying to help you, but you can consider doing it your way. However, uploading just videos without more text is not a good long term solution, in my opinion. And probably curator teams' too.

huh, hope it helps a bit more to clear out the doubts @bertimismaximus :)

Thank you so much for the detailed methods you use! Previewing on PeakD and then copy/pasting into 3speak is a really smart idea that I will use for my next post! Keep a lookout :-)

You are welcome! I also learned this method, back in time, so this smart idea comes actually from @edje 😌

Your post has been manually curated by the Stick Up Boys Curation team!
Because we love your content we've upvoted and reblogged it!
Keep on creating great quality content!


Follow @stickupcurator for great music and art content!
Have some !PIZZA because...

Soothing sounds!
Makes me remember the Interstellar movie track score.
Welldone!

thanks for checking it out buddy!

Very cool!




Posted using Dapplr

yay! thank you for the support! Much <3

Congratulations @bertimismaximus! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You received more than 2250 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 2500 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Month - Feedback from day 25
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

PIZZA!

PIZZA Holders sent $PIZZA tips in this post's comments:
@stickupcurator(5/10) tipped @bertimismaximus (x1)

You can now send $PIZZA tips in Discord via tip.cc!