I Love You Daft Punk!: 10 years ago It was released "Random Access Memories"

in Q Inspired-by-Music5 months ago (edited)

b6363c_45916ccbd8ea4f919fb681f15.jpg

Courtesy-Sourced by...

What was I doing 10 years ago? Well, I can tell you one thing... I was a lot younger than I am now, that's for sure. For starters, I was almost 21 (my birthday is November 29th). I was in my first semesters of art and education school at my university, and I wasn't even aware (although I did suspect) that I was pregnant.... God, how can time go by so fast! Well, that was happening in my life, but in that 2013, there was also the release of an album that would change everything forever and for the better: "Random Access Memories" by Daft Punk: a masterpiece of electronic music.

In that year (let's not forget, we are in 2013, 10 years ago in time...) the hit of the summer was undoubtedly "Get Lucky". It was also one of the five singles that the French electronic music band released at the time. But none of the five was as impactful and significant as the multi-award-winning and successful hit of the moment. Together with the featuring of Pharrell Williams, and a beautiful music video that recalls the magic of soul and the glorious 70's, the mark that this album would leave in the collective imagination began its long and outstanding path.

Friends from this community, I understand that the temptation to admire and highlight the wonderful facts of the past is usually perceived as an act of nostalgia, and that it is also falling into a common place, but I'm not lying when I tell you that this album is a beauty from beginning to end. In fact, as I write these lines, I'm listening to the whole thing and I can tell you that it's inevitable not to feel trapped and transported, at the same time, to that era of carefree, happiness, magic and days without knee or back pains, haha.

Oh my! What a relaxing sound. The samples used by the French duo to compose the harmonic and melodious bodies of this album are a mime to funk: to the glorious and golden era of black music in the 70's and early 80's and above all to the unforgettable, and always influential disco music: which is undeniable within the band's sound. That's why we all welcomed "Get Lucky" and "Lose yourself to dance", hits, which as soon as they were released, broke all the standards in the era of the second generation of smartphones, YouTube at its peak and above all, sweeping the Grammy music awards.

It is impossible for me not to shake my shoulders and smile as I write for you. The music of these beautiful "boys" captivates me in ways that only geniuses (like them) can produce and achieve. God, what a beautiful feeling. And what a beautiful surprise too. since it was Daft Punk's official Instagram account who reminded me of the anniversary of the release of "Random Access Memories" are a solemn reel that evoked the impact and subtlety, at the same time, of a musical gem as is "Instant Crush" with the precious of Julian Casablanca, vocalist of The Strokes: mythical New York alt-rock band.

This post's title is very enlightening and at the same time is a mirror of the reality that my feelings of gratitude and admiration feel towards the music of Daft Punk. A couple of masters that with a remarkable influence on analog music, ended up compiling and creating a totally new sound, revolutionary, powerful, captivating and incontestably addictive. They were the best in their generation, without competition or comparison, and that's why all good people who love music, electronic, house, and have some taste; will not be able to deny the powerful and indelible influence they had, will always have and still have. I love you guys, I love you.

Do you know Daft Punk? Join this post and enjoy it as much or more than me. Don't you know Daft Punk at all? Whatever, I thank you very much for making it this far.

Sort:  

Congratulations @chris-chris92! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 15000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 20000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

I don't know much about Daft Punk, but I know they did music for the 2010 movie TRON: Legacy. Daft Punk appeared in the movie as themselves, too.

Exactly! They did the whole soundtrack and the film voiceless music. I invite you to listen their work. You should do that. You won't regret, O guarantee it. Thank you so much for such an impressive comment.

ye love them, have you not heard of #threetunetuesday on hive where people share 3 songs they love every week would fit in well with that!

Yes, I heard it before. Thing is, album's release anniversary is today (monday) not tomorrow (tuesday). But thanks for the suggestion