Blow that sadness away

I tried submitting my eyes to sleep, striving to abscond from the void and emptiness which rang a bell in my heart. One could describe it as an inexplicable feeling but to me, it was nothing new.

pexels-photo-977971.jpeg
Source

I gazed at the ceiling, my eyes roaming around, searching for something that could relief me of the despair and negative emotions at that moment, but it wasn't long before I heard life spring forth— it was nothing other than music. How funny is it that I searched for a solution to my feelings with my eyes, rather than my ears. I was so quick to have forgotten the healing power of music, it's potency and magical wonders.

The song which played right out of my neighbours music box was titled "Blow that smoke" by Major Lazer.

I suddenly felt this rush of momentary life and purpose. I wore a smile on my face, transitioning from an expressionless countenance written all over my face to a happy, welcoming facial expression.

There's this euphoria that's associated with Major lazer's songs though, I guess he knows the right ingredient to create that spark of laughter, smile, and happiness.

My little brother who laid right beside me on the bed, perceived the evident change in my personality which insidiously occurred within the fleeting hours of time.

"Why are you smiling all of a sudden?" He said.

"What do you mean by smiling all of a sudden? Is it a crime to smile?" I asked.

He laughed out "No, it's just that you've been moody the whole day."

"Is it the first time you're seeing me in this state?" I replied.

"Actually, it isn't." He said

We engaged in healthy conversations revolving around life, and reality, but... music mostly! Even my brother knew and understood how important music meant to me— It's something I wouldn't go a day without.

There was something sparkling about this song, something about it that brought instant life and happiness to my soul. Perhaps it was the lyrics, the beat, the colourful video or imagery that seemed to exude right out of it. well, I can't really tell.

I loved the line which said "darkness brings out our emotions." I guess this really spoke to me at that moment, it was as though the song was designed perfectly for that dark moment of my life.

Sometimes a little rhythm is all we need to get back up. Sometimes music can blow away that sadness, igniting the fire in us just as the lyrics said "blow that smoke and let me love that fire."

I guess at every stage in life, there's always a temporary solution to our plight. When faced with situations, especially inexplicable occurrences that stem from our minds... a little bit of music might be just enough.

Sort:  

Sometimes music can blow away that sadness, igniting the fire in us...

Well said! Music is my go-to whenever I'm down or feeling uncertain about life. Funny thing is, the right song always pop up in my head and when I listen to it, the lyrics matches my situation. Beautifully written.
!LUV 🙂

chuksmeezy, kemmyb sent you LUV. 🙂 (1/4) tools | trade | connect | daily

Made with LUV by crrdlx.

I guess so. I'm really glad we both share an experience in this. It's a wonderful feeling indeed.

Thanks for the comment and the tip ❤️

If a true, I do forget about my worries when I listens to music

I guess we all do. Greetings!

Congratulations @chuksmeezy! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You got more than 600 replies.
Your next target is to reach 700 replies.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Thanks 🙏

That's great @chuksmeezy! We're excited to see your accomplishments on Hive! We'll continue to support you to achieve your next goals!

BTW, we noticed we miss your support for our proposal. Mays we ask you to check it out and consider supporting it?
All you need to do is to click on the "support" button on this page: https://peakd.com/proposals/248.
Thank you!