You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Find your old photo albums - you will need them!

I have so many photos like this that aren't digital, I guess it shows my age, haha. I have wanted to do a post such as yours for awhile. Most of my photo albums are at my mother's house. I do have a photo album of my great grandma where she showed cased her baby, my grand father. A lot of the photos are from 1911-1915. Maybe I do something on that in the near future.

I do have a music photo connection during my childhood but that photo is in an album at my mother's house. I like your idea here and I will participate at some point when I can visit my mother next.

Maybe you visited late in 1995?? Anyways thanks for this it served as a reminder and more important gave me some new ideas.

Sort:  

Mingling in, and not trying to give ideas, but why not ask your mother to take a photo (with a smartphone) of said photo and build from there? I think I promised mrs Piano to enter as well, and likely I'll do this with a photo my mom shared with me a few years ago, the same way I proposed to you 😉 Please don't mind me barging in with such unrequested advice 🙇

There are too many and my mother is 80 years old and is not very hip with technology, haha. I know it's just one picture, that in itself may take her time to find among 20+ albums. She took a lot of photos :) She's not in the best of conditions and I certainly don't want to burdon her. That's why and no problem with you chiming in.

Those are some solid reasons. Ah well, we just have to wait until you get to the albums. A challenge with patience build right into it; No mention of any deadline 😉

Looking forward to seeing that entry 🤓

It shows our age, indeed. Sometimes I feel like a dinosaur haha (just kidding 😉)

There was a box with old photographs in the house of my grandma. She died, and the box with the photos is now in my parents' house. Yes, some photos are from that time you mention, my great-grandmother when she was a girl. And even her family, all older brothers she had.

I do have a music photo connection during my childhood but that photo is in an album at my mother's house. I like your idea here and I will participate at some point when I can visit my mother next.

Sounds great!! I am looking forward to your contribution, whenever it comes, but a tag would be good so I don't miss your post 😉

Thank you for your guess, it will also be noted down, with other ones. At the moment I can't reveal if you are right or not 😉

I love old photographs. Seeing old farm equipment, devices, boats, cars, clothing, and anything else you don't see anymore fascinates me. I'll make it a summer goal to share here. Another promise article I hope to keep. Take care :)

Summer is good for setting these goals. Though I have a list of things and posts that I want to share, real life dictates the pace ;)
Greetings to you too :)))