Love Lifted Me.

in Q Inspired-by-Musiclast month (edited)

help-1265227_1280.jpg

Pixabay

Greetings friends of the lovely q-inspired by music community, I hope everyone is doing great. There's this pretty song by Kenny Rogers in 1976 which was further sung by Kim Hopper in 2014 titled Love lifted me.

According to the Christian Bible, it is noted by definition that God is love in 1 John 4:16 and another definition of love I also appreciated was Buddha's annotation where he underscored that love is:
unselfishly wishing others to be happy; to be delighted to be in their presence; to offer our affection and smiles and hugs and help freely without wanting anything in return.

However, there are many circumstances that surround people being lifted or empowered in Life. Many people have the needed connection for their empowerment and success while some others have none.

I have observed that it doesn't take the whole world to converge in order for a man to be blessed, connected or empowered. However, there are two categories of people in the world: the helpers and the helped. The helpers are those that have what it takes to empower others while the latter talks more about those that needed assistance in order to be established.

There is no assistance anywhere unless there is a consensus between divinity and humanity. In other words, those who need help cannot have their needs met unless it's approved of by God and also people allowing themselves to be used as a medium.

YouTube video link

Nevertheless, as human we are, it is love which is translated according to the Christian bible synonym to God that has what it takes to lift or empower us. When Love is involved, the different protocols of men become invalid. We really need love either in the divine form or selfless human form to get us connected.

Consequently when we are lifted by love, we have nothing to pay in return than just being grateful to the instruments that were used in gaining new grounds. When Love is involved in getting one across the river, his qualification isn't important, when it's love that's at stake, one's political, social or geographical belonging no longer counts, making it imperative for us to seek love to lift us at every instance.

In a more personal experience, I could recall having my bike stolen by some group of anonymous villains during my degree program in the university. Then I just finished settling my school fees as God was helping me in those days although he's also in the trend for greater heights in my life.

However, after losing the Bike, I went to Church on that week's Sunday and after telling my story as a testimony on how my bike was stolen, my pastor and his wife took it upon themselves to buy a new Bike for me which they later bought. Nevertheless, in this instance, it could only be Love that persuaded them to do that for me disregarding whether I've done something good for them or not.

I can't exactly tell what inspired Kenny and Hoppers to spearhead this melody but the truth is that when one is blessed having no tangible reason to be favored, he has every reason to come to the reality and true meaning that love lifted him because to him, there's nothing to show that prompted such show of charity and humane.

Finally, I wish to draw the curtain here as I have poured out my claim and the inspirations drawn from this beautiful song, thank you for going through, love!!!!

Sort:  

When God love is beautiful and everything He gives, a go ends up beautiful. And it makes whoever is our helper help without stress. This is an amazing song.

God has indeed lifted me.

Congratulations @davchi2! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You distributed more than 11000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 12000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

Hive Power Up Day - June 1st 2024