You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Who is late now?

in Q Inspired-by-Music4 months ago

It would be a wardrobe concert then hahaha 😂😂😂

Owww that would've been just perfect. Just a title and body text of a post stating you played a private concert in the wardrobe and nothing else. Ok, perhaps create a fake visit and just write about that one? Just for the fun of it?

There is no perfection but I am glad you liked this late response 😋

True, for us perfect isn't possible, never. But but but .. a figure of speech.

Off-topic but not quite off-topic: I seem to fall into this modern trap. Recently I heard in a podcast about the tendency of peeps to use more extreme words in emails. Like 'I am great" instead of 'I am doing good', 'It is fantastic' instead of 'It looks good' and so forth. Peeps tend to be more extreme in their words, which I didn't realise too much to be honest Wondering what words will be used a decade from now, and two, three. Anyway, I seem to use them as well. Not so much in emails, but in posts.

Sort:  

Hahahaha, it would be a cool post lol

Maybe I should consider going to Krakow again 😁
I see hefroms that still live in The Kingdom have a lot of fun, and my little Prince Hefromund is bored with me as I can't find enough time to build him a tower or a bridge... So, there I could have indeed a performance in the wardrobe!

I seem to fall into this modern trap

You just scared me. For a moment I thought you were talking about that "music" - trap 😱

About extreme words - Is great an extreme word? Ok, maybe it is for an official or serious e-mail, but I guess we go with the flow hahaha

not necessarily is 'great' an extreme word, but 'we' seem to go more extreme in our expressions as we go. at some point we reached the boundaries of extreme words in our vocabulary, and even in our dictionary. wondering what happens then 😆