You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Bashing and Shitting on and Disrespecting Artists isn't Cool

in Q Inspired-by-Music8 months ago

You are absolutely correct, also I have my opinions about much of the music around that I would think it wasn't worthwhile to be ever produced. But hey, tons of peeps like to listen to said music, so I should not have such opinions. These days it's relatively easy for me to not have such opinions anymore, or at least not being vocal about it. But it was a journey to get there.

Uhm, age and different place and subsequently not connected enough anymore. Perhaps you are right, though this topic is something I asked myself more than a few times. Though I never was able to conclude with certainty, I think when age has something to do with it, it is just a minor part. But who knows? Maybe I'm wrong here; Perhaps my mind is playing trick on me, tricks I am not able to detect.

Madonna: Perfect example here! Owwww, partially because of how Madonna was approaching much of what she did, I tend to like her music. Albeit she isn't a good singer at all, not even in the studio. That said, I have some albums I still listen to regularly.

Sort:  

I did not want to answer the ABBY comment on that thread because it is a shameless plug for a family member {blush}... the music is cr@p... I am actually mildly embarrassed to include it on my feed but is my niece... so one does what one must for family
edit: but kudoes to her for having a dream and going for it ..... not so?

hahahaha ok ok ok ... now the hope is your niche isn't reviewing and reading all your contributions to the HIVE chain, like the comment above 😂

Hell no, that would be disastrous ..... family divorce for sure !!