You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Pianos I recently encountered

This is wonderful. I have only come in contact with a piano in few occasions. In Nigeria here we are use to freestyles and Afro kind of music, and most musicians of this category prefer Keyboards due to its multiple voice. I play the keyboard myself and I sometimes wish I had learnt the piano. I enjoy classical music as a matter of fact, my earliest stage of music was with a classical choir.

Unlike the piano, you got nothing much to worry about in the keyboard. As far as the keys are working fine, we are good to go. You don’t have to study how it responds to fingers nor how good the pedals are. It has no inbuilt pedal, you can only attach you external sustain pedal to it when necessary. But then, the felling that comes along with playing the piano can never be the same with that of keyboard.

Enough about keyboard. Being a Saxophonist I have come to realize that you can’t just pick up any saxophone to play. Even if it’s a personal instrument, I have had opportunity to pick up some of my friends saxophone. But the truth is that it does not just feel like mine, it does not respond the mine does. And most times, I will always prefer to use mine. It’s a pity I don’t have any for now... Thank you so much once again @mipiano for shearing this with us

Sort:  

Thank you for your detailed comment. Much appreciated!!

Yes, that is the difference between a keyboard and an acoustic piano, as the acoustic ones, each one has a little different touch, the action of the keys, condition, sound etc. As you experienced it with the saxophone, so you feel also the difference if it is not your instrument. ;)