Would You Like To Getaway?

IMG_20240404_201430.jpg

Photo by Eneida Nieves from Pexels

The sense of freedom and excitement is always priceless hence why sometimes it is underrated and not valued. Most of us are so caught up with various activities of life that we fail and forget to take a break and appreciate the little things or nature around us. Also, some of us are not opportuned to take a break because it can't be afforded due to some circumstances or the other.

I've always dreamed of traveling around the world. I always think of the places I would explore, all the things I would get to do, what the freedom and the excitement would feel like.

This certain freedom and excitement I talk about only comes when you want to take a break from life and just rest. I don't know how else to describe the feeling. I experienced a little bit of this back in 2014 but it was only for a few days. Ever since, I had promised myself that I will someday take this break for probably a year or more.

Those few days, I will continue to remember because I spent it not worrying about my life or what would happen the next day. It was a nice break for me because I had the opportunity to recharge, rest, try out some things I have not tried before, and also the opportunity to eat foods from a few ethnic group in the city I visited.

When it was almost time to go back home, I didn't want to anymore. I wanted to stay behind so my life would continue like that, but I had to go back to my life, my family and my loved ones. It was a sad departure, but at the same time it was a rejuvenating break that I didn't know I needed.

This morning, I listened to a song that reminded me of the freedom and excitement of taking a break from life. This song is titled ’Getaway Cabin’ by Sidney Bird. The lyrics of this song vividly paints how it feels like to getaway and how it would look like.

Sidney Bird with her melodious voice and smoothing voice expressed the passionate retreat with a lover where she experienced the freedom and excitement I talked about above. She also expressed how she used that time and freedom to heal, recharge, take bubble baths, and get to enjoy the sensuality of living in a cabin close to the lake. Oh what would give to have a bubble bath right now. I daydreamed about living in a cabin close to a lake some day. I feel like it's a peaceful heaven on earth.

Sidney didn't only express how she felt when she got away with a mysterious lover, but she later dreamed of making the getaway to be a permanent routine in her life. She began to struggle with not wanting to leave the cabin because she couldn't determine whether she was living a fantasy or it was indeed her reality.

Almost at the end of the song, Sidney admitted that grounding effect of her lover, how the break rejuvenated her and restored a sense of balance to her life leaving behind with her a prolonging the happiness.

I love this song a lot. It was sang beautifully well and with Sidney’s melodious voice her message was delivered well. I love that she portrayed the themes of escapism from life, passion, healing, the freedom and excitement that comes with the desire for a break from the activities of life.

I hope to take a break soon before the summer. You must not wait until you super rich before you take that break to rejuvenate yourself. You can still take a break from your life routine without breaking your bank, even if its just for 24hrs or a couple of days. Take that break now to recharge, healing and get a clearer perspective with your path in life.

3yZiouw5jgtrj8RZntzpYvPkttnUNCNB3bKsugcDmKrZysEhsVCu7HmxWG7sYd9c3PJiWe24wRnpAB7HXq2WMvHX9AyxjgRuTY38KWSsv8...GFDdhx4UzPxqzjjpVMXNYgRDyspwo7pFw2RpyHZvde1tK7QLmYqnXBk9hDVg1dAooe2nLquVnXKjzS2uR5yQNqx1V5qutNgmqpFfKYLpS93ajRQosgFNPk3e1s.gif
Thank you for visiting and supporting my blog 🤗

Posted Using InLeo Alpha

Sort:  

Stepping outside of life is something we all should do. Too my tasks, a bit more often than once in a while. I suppose most people can do this when taking a vacation. The longer, the better, I believe. Though a step outside of life for just a day is also possible. I always say that one needs to move to some other place, another home/house, away from our own lives to get the feeling. In recent years I didn't spend long vacations {reminder to self: plan some longer vacation again} but what I know is when e.g. taking a 3 or even 4-week vacation, does the job perfectly. Interestingly, when we experience such a feeling of freedom, when we are in places we don't want to leave anymore when we don't feel forced to go back to our lives, this is usually because we are in vacation mode. A simple mind game can be applied: "What if I would stay here and continue my life here; Will I still have the same feeling?" My conclusion is always: "No, we will start regarding this place we felt to give us total freedom, being away from our daily lives, as our new home where our daily lives happen" The thing is, when we take a vacation, outside of our lives, we don't feel the urge to do all the daily stuff we usually do. Not feeling that urge, and in many cases, not even the possibility to execute all our daily tasks gives us that feeling of freedom. Once we are in our daily lives again, wherever we choose this to happen, such a place will become our new home, the place where we slowly lose that feeling of freedom. That is the reason why I always say: "Taking a break, taking a vacation, shall always be getting away from our home, and our lives; This doesn't have to be on the other side of the world, this can also be in a city or village 50km away, but we must sleep in a different bed, away from work, away from our daily chores"

I do hope you'll be able to find some freedom again, very soon.

NJOY your weekend.

True, when a vacation is planned for longer periods, its usually better but then like you pointed out, it is best one experience the break or vacation in a new place or better still, a place one hasn't been to before. The break I took in 2014 was in a native village close to the city where I lived with my family. The place was all a new experience for me, because I'd never been to the village before.

such a place will become our new home, the place where we slowly lose that feeling of freedom.

Yes, you are right about this 👆. If I had stayed back in the village like I wished to do, it wont be long, the place will lose the feeling of the freedom I experienced the first time I got there.

I hope you get to take a longer vacation soon. I appreciate your comment and support. Thank you. I have a beautiful weekend ahead.

I think about being away most times. A floating sensation that I feel like clinging to desperately. Get away from everything and everyone to a place where I'm surrounded by books, food and nature. Nothing else. The peace I feel merely thinking about it makes me know it would be the best thing that would happen to me.

I do hope I get to experience it one day and I hope you get to experience it again.🌹

Surrounded by books, food and nature? That is heaven for us bookworms. This is part of my bucket list I intend to tick off some day. You will experience it some day, that I am sure of. Thank you for visiting, I appreciate your comment.

Giving ourselves break is something cool, but we are in most cases tied down by our reality. On several occasion, I have imagined going far away, having a beautiful life with my lover and leaving everything completely behind, but reality ties me down. I have to work, I have to build a strong carrier if I must have a good life with my feature family. It's just not the right time to take a break, and I do not know when it can ever be. But I certainly need it...

Build a good life, have a good career and a good family are goals in life that well must me achieved but then, you can still plan to a break even if it a day or two. Go to a nearby place or new place you have never been too. I hope you get to take that soon. We all need it. Thank you for stopping. I appreciate your comment.

You are right about that @esther-emmanuel. I absolutely need to put that into consideration