CAN'T BELIEVE I GOT THIS FAR.

The rate at which I moved to a different person within a very short space is still a great shock to me and the people who have accompanied me all through this journey.

Just a couple of years ago, I was a timid girl, I wasn't sure about anything at all including what I wanted for myself, I was so uncertain about who I was to the point that I thought that people who read my works were just doing it to impress me. I never believed I was writing something worth reading. That was how far my timidity went, but today I can boldly share my work with everyone.

I used to think I wasn't good at anything. I wrote stories and hit it because I didn't want people to see it, read it and laugh at me. I don't even know what exactly made me like this because I didn't grow up around harsh people. They said that when you grow up around people who don't care, you tend to have these feelings. But, I grew up around my loving family but I was still that way. I was so unsure about everything including me.

Screenshot_20240411-085113.jpg
Source

I was the queen of introverts. I don't know if all introverts go through exactly what I went through but mine was very much terrible. I preferred to be indoors even though deep down I wanted to be outside, that was me for you, always wishing I had the courage to step outside but still end up locking myself inside. Does that even make sense? I usually think I'm not pretty, I thought I had a terrible body type. Even though I was doing well academically, it just wasn't enough for me because I still felt like a fish out of water.

But, to my greatest surprise, I'm so different right now, I might not be completely proud of myself but at least I don't look down on myself, I don't see myself as the girl who couldn't do anything like before. I don't see myself as a girl who is not good enough because the truth is I am. I don't care about my body type anymore, that's not necessarily to me for now. I even added some weight 😂 but who cares, it's my life and I deserve to be happy. Well, I know that's rich coming from a girl that used to believe her writing was crap. But, that was my past, a past I am not so proud of but I'm glad I witnessed. Because who knows, if I hadn't witnessed that part of life, I might not have given room for so much improvement. I might have thought I was perfect thereby wouldn't see any need for improvement. But today I'm a better version of myself.

I passed through a lot to get to where I am today. I cried countless nights, I wished I hadn't been born, I almost gave up, I even had suicidal thoughts. But look at me today, all happy and believe so much in myself. Seriously it's still a shock to me how I got this far it's so difficult to believe I did. No wonder I have got to love Roar by Katy Perry recently. Because it describes how I feel about myself.

Sort:  

Really... your introvert is something else, hahaha you said you do and lock yourself back again in the room, thank God you have a good version of yourself today, interesting....

Thank you so much ❤️

Congratulations @eugenia7499! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You distributed more than 400 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 500 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Than you so much @hivebuzz

You're welcome @eugenia7499. Looking forward to you reaching your new target 😅

Transformations can go quite quickly. I am glad you went to such a stage change from not being in a too-happy place, to this, as it sounds from your post, a happy place. I think many peeps here on HIVE will call themselves introverts. Maybe I am wrong, but seen many posts about this on our chain, and/or on X where some of us are also active. HIVE helps to get more 'outspoken' and confident. It's digital, which may make us feel a bit more safe to be in the real world. It is always easier to tell things about ourselves, our opinions and whatnot, when we don't see the others in their eyes, or when the others don't even know where you live and all that. But the learnings here will have - positive - results in real life as well. WOW, good for you! 🙇
NJOY you changed you! 🎶☀️

Thank you so much for the kind words. I've also seen many post on introverts.

I'm really glad I got this far 😊😊😊 truly hive is a wonderful place to be

Funny enough this timid nature of your was hardly noticed by your family😀. Don't be too harsh on yourself though, you were not the queen of introvert. At least I can tell you that with all certainty

Thanks big bro ❤️

You are always welcome 🤗