Un cadáver exquisito musical (ES - EN)

pexels-ashutosh-sonwani-1762578 (2).jpg

Estaba escribiendo un post de cómo la música nos hace conectar con otras personas y se apareció @aguamiel con su primer texto en esta comunidad compartiéndonos una de esas playlists relajantes, etéreas, místicas como ella misma y especialmente una canción de un artista que recién estoy conociendo, Gustavo Ceratti. Pues como me encanta conectar con las personas a nivel musical, aquí capturo la vibra positiva y me animo a escribir.

Lo primero que me transmite esa Vuelta por el Universo de Gustavo Cerati y Daniel Melero es la infinitud de lo desconocido y lo insignificante que somos los humanos en ese universo. Pero la música, como un corcel fantástico que nos eleva a esos planos ignotos, nos acerca a la paz que todos buscamos de una manera u otra, consciente o inconscientemente. No pude evitar pensar en esta otra vuelta al universo que siempre me relaja:

An exquisite musical cadaver

I was writing a post about how music makes us connect with other people and @aguamiel appeared with her first text in this community sharing with us one of those relaxing, ethereal, mystical playlists like herself and especially a song by an artist I'm just getting to know, Gustavo Ceratti. As I love to connect with people on a musical level, here I capture the positive vibe and I am encouraged to write.

The first thing that Gustavo Cerati and Daniel Melero's Vuelta por el Universo transmits to me is the infinitude of the unknown and how insignificant we humans are in that universe. But music, like a fantastic steed that lifts us to those unknown planes, brings us closer to the peace that we all seek in one way or another, consciously or unconsciously. I could not help but think of this other return to the universe that always relaxes me:

"Melomanía correspondida" pudiera llamarle a eso de simpatizar con las personas solo por los gustos musicales. ¿No les ha pasado que están conociendo a alguien y de repente comparten una canción que les guste mucho? En mi caso casi siempre este es un primer paso, y siento como una afinidad mayor hacia esa persona si es capaz de expresar lo que le transmite dicha canción. Esto debe tener alguna explicación a nivel cerebral, algo tendrá que ver la serotonina u otra hormona, pero de seguro algún psicólogo Hiver podrá explicarlo mejor.

Hace poco, una chica me tomó por sorpresa cuando le dediqué la siguiente canción. Sinceramente, la compartí porque me gustó mucho la melodía y el tono calmado de Charly García, pero ella me lanzó una estocada que me dejó en blanco por un momento. ¿Qué te transmite esa canción?, me dijo. Y fue entonces cuando me sentí cazador cazado 😂. Mi respuesta fue algo relacionado con lo que comentaba al inicio: me gusta la canción porque me hace sentirme minúsculo ante la inmensidad de todas las fuerzas que desconozco, como esa fuerza que pueden tener unos ojos de videotape.

I could call it "Correspondent Melomania" to sympathize with people just because of their musical tastes. Hasn't it happened to you that you are getting to know someone and suddenly you share a song that you like a lot? In my case this is almost always a first step, and I feel like a greater affinity towards that person if he/she is able to express what that song transmits to him/her. This must have some explanation at brain level, something to do with serotonin or another hormone, but surely some psychologist Hiver will be able to explain it better.

Recently, a girl took me by surprise when I dedicated the following song to her. Honestly, I shared it because I really liked the melody and the calm tone of Charly García, but she threw me a lunge that left me blank for a moment. What does that song transmit to you?, she said. And that's when I felt like a hunted hunter 😂. My answer was something related to what I said at the beginning: I like the song because it makes me feel tiny in front of the immensity of all the forces I don't know, like that force that a videotape eyes can have.

Y ya que presenté a Charly García, el genio argentino, debo comentar que mis andanzas musicales ahora discurren por ese país sureño. Comencé a escucharlo gracias a la serie que lanzó Netflix sobre Fito Páez, la cual disfruté muchísimo porque no solo se basa en la carrera de ese artista, sino que se centra más en su grupo de amigos, en la familia y en todo lo que vivió Fito en su tránsito hacia el éxito mundial que logró con El amor después del amor, el disco de rock más vendido de la historia argentina. Les dejo el tráiler y los invito a ver esta serie, no se arrepentirán, está colmada de música desde el mismo comienzo.

And since I introduced Charly García, the Argentine genius, I must comment that my musical wanderings now run through that southern country. I started listening to him thanks to the TV Show that Netflix launched about Fito Paez, which I really enjoyed because it is not only based on the artist's career, but it focuses more on his group of friends, family and everything that Fito lived in his transit to the worldwide success he achieved with El amor después del amor, the best-selling rock album in Argentine history. I leave you with the trailer and invite you to watch this show, you won't regret it, it is full of music from the very beginning.

Yo como soy un obsesivo de buscar álbumes completos y leer de la historia de los artistas y las bandas, he bajado varios discos de artistas argentinos y ciertamente estoy disfrutando muchísimo a Luis Alberto Spinetta, a Serú Girán, banda del propio Charly García y por supuesto a Fito. Esos "rockeros" tienen mucho de poetas, sus líricas son bastante reflexivas y además son muy virtuosos con los instrumentos. Charly y Fito Páez son excelentes pianistas, y el primero se dice que tiene oído absoluto, un talento innato que le permite distinguir tonalidades solo escuchando un sonido.

Quisiera compartir dos canciones que reflejan lo que digo sobre lo poético de los rockeros argentinos. Vean primero la Canción para los días de la Vida, de Spinetta y luego Cinema Verité, de Serú Girán:

As I am obsessive about looking for complete albums and reading about the history of artists and bands, I have downloaded several albums by Argentine artists and I am certainly enjoying Luis Alberto Spinetta, Serú Girán, Charly García's own band and of course Fito. Those "rockers" have a lot of poets in them, their lyrics are quite reflective and they are also very virtuous with their instruments. Charly and Fito Paez are excellent pianists, and the first one is said to have absolute hearing, an innate talent that allows him to distinguish tonalities just by listening to a sound.

I would like to share two songs that reflect what I am saying about the poetics of Argentine rockers. See first Spinetta's Canción para los días de la Vida and then Cinema Verité by Serú Girán:

Muchas veces he repetido esas dos canciones en mi reproductor. No sin antes escuchar los álbumes respectivos en su totalidad, porque como dije, soy un obsesivo de disfrutar la obra en su conjunto, pues soy fiel creyente de que un álbum posee una dramaturgia en la cual podemos acercarnos completamente al concepto que propone el artista. Un ejemplo muy beatlesco es el Sgt. Pepper Lonely Hearts Club Band, disco de 1967 que modificó la industria musical al dejar de potenciar sencillos o hits para pasar a discos más extensos y pensados.

Debo presentar ahora la última canción de este ajiaco musical y despedirme para seguir descubriendo música nueva. Espero que hayan disfrutado la que compartí y les dejo con esta que le da nombre a la publicación: Cadáver Exquisito. Espero que se sumen a este juego que no es otro que el Spread the Vibes y compartan mucha más música. Hasta la próxima!

Many times I have repeated those two songs in my player. Not without first listening to the respective albums in their entirety, because as I said, I am obsessive about enjoying the work as a whole, as I am a faithful believer that an album has a dramaturgy in which we can completely approach the concept proposed by the artist. A very Beatlesque example is Sgt. Pepper Lonely Hearts Club Band, a 1967 album that changed the music industry by moving away from singles or hits to more extensive and thoughtful albums.

I must now present the last song of this musical ajiaco and say goodbye to continue discovering new music. I hope you enjoyed the one I shared and I leave you with the one that gives its name to the publication: Cadáver Exquisito. I hope you join me in this game which is none other than Spread the Vibes and share much more music. See you next time!


Thanks for reading! 🙌

You can support me with LN

via v4v if you liked my work.

Text by the author, @garorant.
Cover image from Pexels.
Translated with Deepl.
All rights reserved ©, 2023.

Sort:  

No en vano se dice que la música es el lenguaje del alma... porque conecta, sintoniza, enlaza...
Muy buen post mi querido Ale. Felicitaciones

SEPARADOR 3 GIRASOL.png
!PIZZA
!KING

Muchas gracias por leer! Así es!

!PIZZA

Your hard work has paid off King @garorant, alicia2022(1/6) is grateful for the passion and commitment you put into this post. Keep up the amazing work.

We are constantly in awe of your work. @alicia2022 is sending you 0.075 FT to show their appreciation for all that you do.

BTW! FT is the token of our game RAIDS, it will serve to make your NFTs stronger warriors and earn more rewards


Hola
Que bien musica en español! jaja Se puede apreciar que disfrutas mucho la musica en general.
Un gusto leerte.

Saludos

Así es! Ahora ando por Argentina con esas bandas. Al menos salí de Inglaterra por un rato 😂 Gracias por leerme! !PIZZA

Súper, mijito, mira que hay cosa buena aquí 🤓😉

;)

Voy a releer y a disfrutar de toda esta música linda.

Muak

Adelante! Cuéntame si habías escuchado antes a Charly o a Spinneta 🧐

A los dos, pero ciertamente lo del disco completo para conectar con su dramaturgia,no. Solo canciones sueltas.

Wow amazed by this playlist created from the Cerati/Melero universe, the magnificence of the cosmogony so diverse, so pure, so unique as us and these southern stars that you share with us in this creation.
I am happy to be a small part of your inspiration.
The music selection is great, you are monsters of music, I don't know how many times I have listened to it, added to my repertoire.
We continue in musical connection ❤️

Yes we'll do keep in touch with music! 💓

!PIZZA

Congratulations @garorant! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You distributed more than 1750 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 2000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out our last posts:

Women's World Cup Contest - Round of 16 - Recap of Day 1
Women's World Cup Contest - Recap of day 15
Our Hive Power Delegations to the July PUM Winners

PIZZA!

$PIZZA slices delivered:
garorant tipped alicia2022
garorant tipped jordy0827
alicia2022 tipped garorant
@garorant(2/15) tipped @aguamiel

Tu post es como encontrarme con una voz de mi interior que me dice: Vamos mipiano, saca las partituras de la canción de Charly García que propusiste a tus amigos músicos de Hive para hacer una colaboración y que todavía no se ha realizado 😬 😂
Será para conectar con otras personas, 100%.

(encantada de ver tu post en Q, en caso de que en el próximo post puedes acomodar inglés como first language, será genial. Solo digo. De todas formas we are happy verte y leerte 😉)

Come on mipiano, bring out the sheet music for the Charly Garcia song you proposed to your musician friends at Hive to do a collaboration and that still hasn't been done!

I join that request 😂 What song will it be? I take note of the English language thing first. I prioritized Spanish in this one because most songs were in my language 😁 Thanks for reading! By the way, I don't know if you uploaded the Golden Hour cover, could it be that you didn't tag me? 🤔


(ES)

Vamos mipiano, saca las partituras de la canción de Charly García que propusiste a tus amigos músicos de Hive para hacer una colaboración y que todavía no se ha realizado!

Me sumo a esa petición 😂 ¿Qué canción será? Tomo nota de lo del idioma inglés primero. Prioricé el español en este porque la mayoría de canciones eran en mi idioma 😁. Gracias por leer! Por cierto, no sé si subiste el cover de Golden Hour, ¿será que no me etiquetaste? 🤔

That is the other voice that talks to me each time I see you... Vamos, mipiano, aprende ya a tocar Golden Hour y haz ese Spread The Vibes post.

😂

Me

acuerdo

cada

vez

te

veo

!!!!

En serio.

Hahahaha what a thing! Well I see you have a lot of debts. When you have time I'm sure you will fulfill them all 😁.