Nineties Friday! 🎸 I’m Talking Eve6 First & Second Albums 🎙️ & Sharing My Favorite Tunes!

in Q Inspired-by-Music2 months ago (edited)

IMG_5914.jpeg

🎙️Nineties Friday Eve6 Vlog 🎸

  • 1998 (First Record from Eve6)
  • The Singles
  • Deep Tracks
  • Follow Up Album 1999/2000

The First Album “Eve6”
AKA The Fly Album ⬇️

IMG_5910.jpeg (1998)

IMG_5915.jpeg ( aka songs they made music videos for and played on the radio)

Inside Out

Leech

Tongue Tied

IMG_5918.jpeg (besides the singles)

How Much Longer

Open Road Song

Superhero Girl

Small Town Trap

The Second Album Horoscope ⬇️

IMG_5906.jpeg (2000)

IMG_5916.jpeg

Promise

Here’s To The Night

IMG_5917.jpeg

On The Roof Again

Amphetamines

Nocturnal

And Bonus

They had a 1996 six song demo/EP that is all songs that didn’t end up on the full length album years later. They weren’t Eve 6 yet and were called Eleventeen.

IMG_5924.jpeg (1996)

Check out that full 6 song EP Here ⬇️

Or individually here ⬇️

https://www.youtube.com/playlist?list=PLUj6i2oSwI3ZL00b0PzInYqUr7qP3rvlH

Cheers Friends 🎸

Last weeks random winner was @summertooth

IMG_5870.jpeg

🎸 check out his post below ⬇️
https://hive.blog/ninetiesfriday/@summertooth/let-the-black-crowes-rock-you-this-ninetiesfriday-d

I’m hoping this builds into something similar to ThreeTuneTuesday where we have many people involved! But I gotta start so here we go! I will give 3 basic income units to a winning random post every week who uses the #NinetiesFriday tag. Also @thebighigg has jumped in to match for 6 total weekly prize! If anyone else wants to sponsor with any amount of units let me know or just send if you don’t wanna commit to weekly 👍

IMG_5926.jpeg

Going forward the same person can’t win multiple weeks in a row*

Some ideas are music, movies, television, sports, or really anything Nineties related. I assume movie or tv or music topic reviews or talk will be most common, but you could also talk a sports memory or something else. Think the Pop Culture of the times, but it would be great to hear about little known and interesting bands or entertainment items. Don’t forget to use tag #NinetiesFriday

Sort:  

These are classic jams you shared with us, they are all amazing and it feels good to listen to them again.

I finally had some time to listen to most of them while I was getting my post put together. I love Eve6, they made some great music in the 90's didn't they? It had been awhile!

Yeah I would say the reason they didn’t have more big songs was they hit in 1998 and by 1999 the garage alt stuff kinda wasn’t mainstream anymore. I think if they came out in 1995 they’d of had more long success. I like the second album (2000) a lot! But the only big single was a pop ballad song. I like all 3 of there albums between 1998-2003. This song wasn’t on an album but a soundtrack, it’s one of my favorite ⬇️

Love Inside Out.. my fave Eve6 song

Great tune!

I am having a blast as these guys I only know by name, so again I have homework this weekend !LOLZ thanks for a proper introduction enjoy the weekend!

!PIMP


You must be killin' it out here!
@geneeverett just slapped you with 1.000 PIMP, @whywhy.
You earned 1.000 PIMP for the strong hand.
They're getting a workout and slapped 1/2 possible people today.

pimp_logo


Read about some PIMP Shit or Look for the PIMP District

How can you tell if your smartphone is good at playing music?
By the number of gigs it has.

Credit: reddit
@geneeverett, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of whywhy

(1/2)
NEW: Join LOLZ's Daily Earn and Burn Contest and win $LOLZ

On the roof again is a lovely jam
I was literally dancing while listening to it

Congratulations @summertooth

Awesome! I can't believe I am listening to Inside out again. Being a long while I heard it. The shared music are amazing.

You received an upvote of 63% from Precious the Silver Mermaid!

Please remember to contribute great content to the #SilverGoldStackers tag to create another Precious Gem.

I was still one year old when the band released the songs, so it's my first time listening to it too but so far. I like the rhythm of the songs, if I hear it in my teens I will remember it again since the songs were nice to hear.

Eve6's first two albums can certainly bring back memories. Great to see a spotlight on those tunes brother

Dope songs!!!
I need more!!!!