More than just a concert

When they told me that I had to find a way on my own to deal with the stress caused by my father's sudden death, he helped me do that. "He" is Darko Rundek, my favorite singer and my savior. They say that music is medicine for the soul and I am sure that it is not just a phrase because music heals me and colors my gray and depressing days.

When I lost my father, music made me even sadder, but that was not the case with the music of Darko Rundek. Only his songs made me calm down and survive another day. Surviving the day seemed very difficult then. After the tragic news of my father's death, I was admitted to the hospital because I was about to give birth and they had to monitor my condition due to great stress. There, I never took off my headphones and survived each new day with Darko Rundek's music. So, definitely not a phrase. Music saved me and it also saved my daughter who was born alive and healthy.

Darko Rundek is a Croatian artist and one of the founders of the former, very popular musical band of our region, Haustor.
I say artist because he is not just a singer. He is a singer-songwriter, composer, and actor. I have always loved Haustor since I was a child, but I also love Darko's independent work. Today, Darko Rundek has a great team of young people with whom he performs.

Every year, he holds several concerts in my city Belgrade, and for me, that event is more than just a concert.

IMG_20220919_003631.jpg

This year, as well as last year, the concerts were held in the Botanical Garden in a natural environment because Darko is an activist in the fight for environmental protection. Three concerts were held, and I went to the second one, on August 26. I was very excited when we entered the Botanical Garden.

IMG_20220826_191849.jpg

IMG_20220917_235930.jpg

IMG_20220917_235707.jpg

At the entrance, we received glasses with written messages and the image of Darko Rundek.

IMG_20220826_192122.jpg

Everyone had their glass and in this way, the trash that usually remains after concerts due to the use of a large number of plastic cups was avoided.

IMG_20220826_192130.jpg

We passed behind the stage and I couldn't wait to see it. Every moment before and during the concert was special for me.

IMG_20220917_235004.jpg

And finally, we were there.

IMG_20220918_000049.jpg

We were waiting for the concert to start. People were slowly gathering.

IMG_20220826_192305.jpg

IMG_20220826_192358.jpg

IMG_20220826_192511_edit_469679983065311.jpg

IMG_20220826_192926.jpg

IMG_20220826_192532.jpg

IMG_20220826_194246.jpg

Here I am too. 😊

IMG-20220827-WA0005.jpg

I enjoyed the greenery all around.

IMG_20220826_192520.jpg

Darko Rundek's fans are of different ages. There were even children.

I was wearing a T-shirt with the logo of my favorite album by the band Haustor.

IMG_20220826_192938.jpg

I love that album called "Bolero" from the 80s, and my favorite song from that album is Šejn (Shane).

IMG_20220826_194306.jpg

At the concert, Darko sang the songs of his former band Haustor as well as his own songs. Each of his songs is a rational-emotional experience, like watching a movie while listening. And that rationality in emotional state makes me feel calm and well.

The atmosphere at the concert was very pleasant. Darko did not want to disturb the birds and other living things in the garden, so the lighting was moderate.

IMG_20220826_204415.jpg

IMG_20220826_202343.jpg

IMG_20220826_204406.jpg

IMG_20220918_233334.jpg

I enjoyed listening to him. This is a video from the concert that I found on YouTube, which could convey my words, but it is certainly a different and better impression live.

After the concert, I felt grateful. I brought my glass, which has already become a fond memory.

IMG_20220826_220842.jpg

When I got home and went to bed, I fell asleep listening to one of my favorite songs by Darko Rundek. It's called "You dreamt that you are happy". I will end this post with the lyrics of that song.

It must have been a really wonderful dream,
when the day starts so wonderfully...
In the distance, the bells sound like an Ode to Joy.
The laundry from the balcony has the colors of your youth.
But it's still night in you.
Different from other nights.
You dreamt that you are happy,
you are happy...
You dreamt that you are happy,
you are happy...
The air is somehow soft.
You leave a fragrant trail in it.
You feel love for everyone who looks at you.
You are the smile that walks by the cherry tree of Paradise.
You are so simple that all fears are ridiculous...
And the end means nothing to you.
And everyone instead of greeting you, asks when you will come again.
You dreamt that you are happy...

Thank you very much for reading.

The images and writing are original and mine. The videos are from YouTube.

Greetings!

Jelena

Sort:  

Absolutely amazing! I was amazed at how the music of Darko Durek helped you to cope with your grievance and sadness. He must be really an amazing artist that touches your heart and soul.

Thus, the venue of the concert is a great choice. Not too crowded and a botanical garden is truly a perfect place. You seemed to enjoy the whole night. Will listen to his song. !PIZZA

Thanks. I feel a great connection with him and with the songs he creates and performs. Every time I'm sad, his songs help me get up and move on. He is an artistic soul like me and that's why I feel that way. 😊

The botanical garden was indeed an excellent choice because the environment in the greenery is very pleasant.

Yay! 🤗
Your content has been boosted with Ecency Points, by @jelenaa.
Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

I cannot forgive myself that I missed this. Darko is one of my favorites, but somehow, I haven't attended his concert so far. I love how you described him, and I can only agree!

Next time we go together, I'll call you! 😊