His Love Kept Me!

The other day I shared a post where I talked about the sufficiency of God's grace and how I've been enjoying this grace as it gives me the strength, will and hope to carry on in life despite the numerous challenges that crop up to discourage me.
I can't keep quiet about this overflowing grace because it's becoming evident in my life everyday.

For some days now I've been battling a situation that has not only been overwhelming but threatening this precious gift of life that I have, but this grace has kept me strong, overshadowing me in all areas that I feel so secure and confident that God will never give up on me no matter what. And that He will remain ever faithful to His words because his love for me is too much, Infact more than excess.


While at the field today, my colleague needed to do a waybill at one of the popular parks in my city so after dropping him off, the driver parked beside a filling station so we could wait for him.


This song Excess Love by Mercy Chinwo was booming from the speakers in the filling station and immediately I heard it, it dawned on me that coming there was for a purpose and that was for me to listen to the song, and reflect on it. Ha! God is wonderful.

Excess love was released five years ago and it describes the manner of love that Jesus has for us. A divine love so kind, patient, and immeasurable. A love that doesn't count our wrongs but loves selflessly. It is just too much of a love.


Just like every other person, it was one of my favorites when it was released newly and it stayed at the top of my playlist but it's been a long time I listened to it. So hearing it today seemed so new like it was sung just for me and it got me into deep thinking about the mercy of God which found me as I was being pulled down by the miry clay. I almost went down to the great beyond but mercy said no. God's mercy spoke for me when I couldn't speak for myself again and had lost hope.

Only He did it because I am the apple of his eyes and he loves me with excess love. It was only this excess love that made me find favor in his merciful eyes. He lifted me up with his righteous right hands and set my feet high upon a solid rock. And now I can rejoice and say

Jesus, your love dey sweet my belle oo
Je - sus, your love dey sweet my belle
If no be for your love, I no know where I for dey..
Na your excess love dey make dey shine, I go dey shine for you uu. ❤️
Yes, I go dey shine cos I know say my redeemer dey alive!

English translation

Jesus, your love is so sweet oo
Je - sus, your love is so sweet..
Without your love, I don't know where I would have been
Your excess love is the reason I am glowing
I will always glow for you ❤️.
Yes I will because I know that my redeemer liveth.

- Luchyl 2024


Thank you for reading and I hope you feel inspired by the post. Love and Light.

Still the #threadsaddict 😂



Song gotten from YouTube

Images Are Mine

Posted Using InLeo Alpha

Sort:  

God is love and He loves us even when we don't deserve it. I loved this song. Thank you for sharing.

#dreemerforlife

Yes, He is, always.
I'm glad you like the song.

This song, many years have passed and it'll continue to be a bit always.
A well settled composed lyrics💯

The song is very powerful.

God love is the best love everyone can have because it's conditional.

Exactly, it's so amazing

Sometimes a song tend to have a new and unique impact in us even though we have listened to it over and over before then. Excess Love is an amazing song, it's no doubt one of my favorite Nigeria gospel song

You're right. Every song speaks to us at different points and times in our lives.

I appreciate your contribution.

That's just it..

You are welcome my friend

It is only God that can do what no man can do. I celebrate the grace of God on your your life even as we expect better things to come.

His love is so amazing and sweeter than the honey comb.

Stay blessed sis 🤗🌺

Indeed, God is God ever loving and kind.
Enjoy a grace filled day

Thanks sis🌺