Blues - My Passage To The World Of Music / History In Music

One of the interesting part of life for me after family and love is, Music. It's amazing how far music have come even before I was born and it isn't losing it's power in keeping the ears entertained, sending messages to the heart and keeping souls alive.

Although, the manner in which music does all these has changed over time but it's not losing it's power. Music is the most powerful part of entertainment for me and it has so many types to keep just anyone entertained.

Black Modern Minimalist Clothing Boutique Facebook Post_20240517_213255_0000.jpg
Image designed with Canva

For me, it is Blues... A genre of music that became the passage of my love for music and journey in the world of music. It isn't among the top genre surprisingly but it is one of the oldest genres of music. This genre played a significant role in my childhood as it was my dad's favourite and it rubbed off on his children (my siblings and I).

I was surprised to by how old a lot of blues are, not very surprised considering the fact that I've been listening to blues since I was a little child. I can still remember a lot of them I listened to often because dad would always prefer a musical and calm nights.

Turning on cool songs (blues) while we prepare to sleep for the night was like a habit for us growing up. I got addicted to it that even up till today, I tend to sleep while I listen to calm songs.

Blues as a genre has a wide range of songs but my favourite songs are from these artists: Celine Dion, Shania Twain, Bryan Adams and a few others I can't remember to mention now.

InShot_20240517_214530479.jpg
Image is mine

One thing that stands out about songs in blues is, they are more lyrical rather than narrative. No story telling which I wouldn't prefer in a music since there's actually another way to hear the story, it is more of different words and feelings put together into a song to send a deeper meaning and they always find a way to connect with it's listeners.

I can't start sharing all my favourite blues here because they are many but I'll share one that dad played a lot of times, I loved most growing up as a child and I recently heard a cover of it here on Hive. Just to display a song that shows a song that's more lyrical and not narrative, the difference with blues.

This one is a song by Shania Twain, an amazing artist in the blues history. Although, Celine Dion tops the list for me but I'm choosing not to share her songs here. I mean, I've shared too much of it already in previous posts and even did covers of her songs hehe.

So here, Forever And For Always.

I believe I wouldn't have valued the music world as much as I do if I had not come in contact with it through blues. I appreciate my dad for bringing me into the world of music through this passage.

This is my entry to the May Inleo Prompt Challenge with the focus on "Music throughout history". Don't know what to write on Hive today? You're invited to participate.

20240101_094050_0000.jpg

Sort:  

I think music would forever exist even without instruments or voices...the nature of the breeze itself brings up calm sounds especially when you visit the bitch nature would always find it's way.

And yes yes yes...not so much of a music fan but finds blues interesting too especially songs from the 15's down wards...❤

That's true about music, it's a part of life already
Haha yes yes yes for me too 😅

You see why i keep pairing our children🙂🙂🙂

Lol this girl have started again 😂😂

Blues every time and everywhere. They are top of my list, and it is very interesting to read that you enjoy these songs as well because I treasure them so badly too.

This song by Shania Twain is superb. Gosh! I can feel the goosebumps listening to an old song. I grew up listening to them too and fell in love with them the more I grew.

Haha glad we both relate in this aspect 😊
Blues never grow old hehe

This post has been manually curated by @bhattg from Indiaunited community. Join us on our Discord Server.

Do you know that you can earn a passive income by delegating to @indiaunited. We share more than 100 % of the curation rewards with the delegators in the form of IUC tokens. HP delegators and IUC token holders also get upto 20% additional vote weight.

Here are some handy links for delegations: 100HP, 250HP, 500HP, 1000HP.

image.png

100% of the rewards from this comment goes to the curator for their manual curation efforts. Please encourage the curator @bhattg by upvoting this comment and support the community by voting the posts made by @indiaunited.