Waltz on Request - Mañanita Caraqueña

in Q Inspired-by-Music2 years ago (edited)

IMG_20211117_164825.jpg

It's the time! Finally, it's time to start to fulfill the promises, requests for compositions, collaborations, and challenges as I am doing terribly with these things. I am not making it up, it is true! There are some agreements that I am postponing for several months already, and one of the first ones I owe a collaboration to is @andrewmusic, the god-level electric guitar player! I saw one of his posts yesterday, playing awesomely, so mi, what are you waiting for?? What? Also, EdPrivat had to step away from a joint project, as...yeah, I have not done my part of the song Jealous. There is also one Tchaikovsky piece that was requested and I also want to respond to a Spead the vibes post as soon as possible. Mañana, the perfect phenomenon where I would not think about anything and what I have to do or not, is always escaping me, I never reach it and I don't know where to find it. However, at least one Mañanita I was able to reach. Mañanita Caraqueña, a composition I was requested to play some time ago by a hive user @osomeltrozo from Venezuela.

This talented and funny hiver shared the scores in the comment where he nicely suggested to me that he would like to hear me playing this piano piece. I printed out the music sheets and practiced for about 10 days this waltz. It seems light, bright, calm in the beginning and end, and cheerful in the middle section. As I have never ever played anything by any Venezuelan composer, I had to look at who the composer was and what about the style, but there was not so much information on English about this composer. I found in Spanish, that Evencio Castellano was a pianist, organist, and composer, born in 1916. He graduated in 1944 as a teacher and composer and he was studying in New York from 1947 to 1949 piano improvement. He acted as a Chapel teacher at Caracas Cathedral, was teaching at the Higher School of Music, and founded the Collegium Musicum in Caracas. But, instead of his biography, let us see how do I feel about this piece. Never heard any other piece from this composer, but I loved it. It was a bit challenging, in the beginning, to figure out the rhythm and harmony, as I wanted to learn it just from the written text before any hearing experience. Just me reading it and interpreting it in my way. Now, when I learned and recorded, I listened to another recording. I play it slower, at my pace, but cheering up in the middle section. The visualization: morning sun playing on the roofs of a city, where I have never been before.

Maybe because of that, I have chosen to add some short videos in addition to my playing, catching some details from a painting I saw in a small exhibition. The painting represents Madrid, not Caracas, but still, I found it perfect with its vibrant colours! The painter is Pepa Vázquez, and the title of the painting is funny: Madriz, Madriz... I like especially the vibrant purple, blue and yellow details, and some contrasting green details - trees- in the concrete jungle of the capital of Spain.

IMG_20211117_164511.jpg

Estimado @osomeltrozo, aquí viene tu solicitud. Espero que te guste, practiqué este vals con mucho gusto y no sé si he captado la vibra de la obra. Tendrás que escucharlo y decirmelo, pero honestamente. Espero tu respuesta y con la esperanza que ha merecido la pena esperar esta interpretación. Un gran saludo ;)

▶️ Watch on 3Speak


▶️ 3Speak

Sort:  

Beautiful.... I only wish I could upvote twice !!!

Hahaha, thank you thank you themagus themagus :)))

At least, we can write the words twice :)

¡Bravo..!

¡Ovación de pie..!

Si la ovación viene de pie, las gracias que le doy @fermionico vienen de corazón ✨ 🎵🎵🎵

Me encanta como arrulla con su piano, en ésta canción...y, además, me dí cuenta que es posible pedir una pieza a usted y, si está dentro de sus posibilidades, la ejecuta...¿es así?

Bueno, bueno, sí :))) También depende del pedido :D y si se puede ejecutar en mi instrumento. Pues, escucho su petición :)))

Comprendo perfectamente y no quiero ponerle en aprietos. Pero habiendo escuchado varias de sus piezas, me preguntaba ¿cómo sonaría "El diablo suelto" del maestro Heraclio Fernández Noya en tu piano?

Gracias de antemano, sea o no positivo para tí el reto.

Agradecido de tenerte como socia en este viaje.

El diablo suelto del maestro Heraclio Fernández Noya

Jajaja. me voy a arrepentir, pero acepto el desafío !!! Ya el título da miedo ;D
No sé para cuando lo puedo preparar, pero estarás avisado en el momento de la publicación :)))

😎

Agradecido de tenerte como socia en este viaje.

Igualmente!! ;)

Simply magical music and also art. ❤️
Realy nice realism and details, great work my dear friend @mipiano.
God bless you long.

Thank you @ykdesign for your comment!! I liked to learn the piece, and also the painting that I saw and brough some small details from it :)

No me cansaré de decirlo: eres magia en el piano querida @mipiano, escuchar una pieza musical de mi país tocada por ti no tiene precio, un abrazo cálido para ti, lo hiciste espectacular 🙌😀🔥🎹🎶❤️🌟🎄✨🥂

Muchas gracias amigo Fernando !!! Me alegro que te haya gustado la obra y mi humilde interpretación. Pero lo que aún más felicidad me dan son tus palabras, ellas sí que son espectaculares, como siempre 🤗🎶🎶

Un abrazo grande para ti y espero que tu semana haya sido genial y llena de momentos positivos, que tengas un feliz fin de semana amiga mía 🙌😊💛🎹🎶❤️🎄🌟🥂

Sounds like you have a lot of projects on the go and in back log at the moment.

Nice song. It sound very upbeat and cheery to me. Well done!

Yep, a few of them still waiting to be done, ;) But these requests and challenges and all are actually very good, as that way, everything is funniest and we have more motivation to do something, right?

Upbeat, and cheerful, for me also. I have never heard it before but when it got to have a bit more shape than just random notes played on the keys I started to love it a lot! My family had to listen to it some thousands and thousands of times until it became sort of decent 😂

My family had to listen to it some thousands and thousands of times until it became sort of decent

Yeah I would imagine that it takes a while.

Some compositions take less, others more to learn :)

This was magical, it is impressive how this song gives a very strong aura of tranquility and serenity. Thank you for sharing your good music dear @mipiano. We send you a big hug Dina and Omar.

Thank you my dear Dina and Omar, I am glad you like this piece. I was not sure as I have never heard it before, but then, later, I really got to love it ;)

Btw, dont know if you saw one invitation to participate in one small funny challenge by me ;))

Dear friend, we are dying of embarrassment for not seeing your invitation; of course we are going to participate. Give us a few days and you will see us there.

Don't worry 🤗💙
Many times I am missing to respond to your comments and tags, and I am so sorry if that happens. 🙏
No deadline for the that funny challenge and no strict rules, just those guidelines I wrote there. Happy to see that you are going to participate 🤩

I can't really be mad at you haha, you were doing some amazing work! That was so soft yet strong at times, loved it! Well done dear friend!

Haha, huh, that is good you are not mad at me ;))

I just felt bad, you suppose, but I am really happy you made it now and you dont have to think about that request as pending work! 😇 🎵

¡guao mi piano ! me encantó esa interpretación. Además estoy apenado por llegar tarde, muy pero muy tarde.
Gracias , gracias por complaserme.
y con respecto al DIABLO SUELTO es tremendo tema popular en nuestro país, por cierto este si tiene letra

¡guao mi piano ! me encantó esa interpretación. Además estoy apenado por llegar tarde, muy pero muy tarde.
Gracias , gracias por complaserme.
y con respecto al DIABLO SUELTO es tremendo tema popular en nuestro país, por cierto este si tiene letra

Hola @osomeltrozo

Me alegro que al final lo has podido escuchar, ya pensaba yo que se te olvidó de esta pieza y del reto :D

Hermoso👏👏👏felicitaciones gracias por complacer a mi hermano y a todos lo que la escuchamos,un gran abrazo💞

Gracias @nellynohemi, me alegro que os haya gustado :)

Bravo , Bravo que hermosa y maravillosa interpretación me remontó a nuestra historia , me sentí identificada con esa época que delicadeza que dulzura en esa magistral ejecución . Me encantó amiga y si como dicen los amigos sería genial que hiciera el diablo suelto

Muchas gracias @dealtokilate, y sí, el Diablo suleto también lo he preparado y publicado, más o menos una semana después de esta publicación :))

Oh Dios y qué pena pero con tanto problema del Internet muchas veces me entero tarde de algunas cosas pero no volverá a pasar amiga , saludos y un fuerte abrazo

Oh Dios y qué pena pero con tanto problema del Internet muchas veces me entero tarde de algunas cosas pero no volverá a pasar amiga , saludos y un fuerte abrazo

Un abrazo igualmente y gracias por escucharme en esta publicación :)