You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: To the top of the rock, with my piano!

The village is one of the most visited ones in this region by the tourists because it is so specific. You can arrive by car at the new, lower part of the village and park it there. From then, one can go just on foot.

Hmm, yes, it looks like a bigger keyboard, but it is not just a keyboard. It is a digital piano (like I have it at the home that I use when I record something) but made for easier transportation without fixed legs, and the body of the piano is also less heavy and less thick. The keys and the touch is like in the regular piano though (not the same, as the feeling of playing on an acoustic piano is pretty different and superb). So it is called stage piano.

I have a good case for it with wheels (you saw that post some months ago) but it is easy to transport when I park close to the venue. Yesterday, it would be difficult to make all that path up without help :)

Sort:  

Okay I see. That makes sense. I remember seeing the case but I don't remember if I ever saw the piano itself.

I don't think I posted the piano itself, maybe some very very long time ago in one or two videos I played on that one (but indeed so much time ago...)

I see. Good to know my memory has completely left me 😁