You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A call from a friend that led me to Glenn Gould ...

You remember way back when we talked about The Clash on that instrument?

Hahha, not that style of a crossover, I was just joking because he plays it fast and with energy heehhe. No worries, it is posted here now, and once you really have no better work to do, you will listen to it :) I used the tag as I knew you would find an interesting sound in that video 😇

Sort:  

Oh hardcore yeah! I just listened to the first two clips you posted, to get an idea in comparing them. The one by Jean Rondeau sounds quite powerful indeed. But you know what I like most about it? It's not the harpsichord as much as the strings (especially the bass)!

Oh, yes, strings, all those fast changings, the movements that never stop... and in combination with a harpsichord! Bach rocks, right?! 🤘