Speak your dreams into existence

Growing up as a girl, i have always wanted to do expectional things that normally my gender wouldn't love to.
First,i wanted to be a pilot, Secondly i wanted to be a civil Engineer.
Years back,i took my WAEC, i had F9 in physics (affected everyone) in the school, i can remember i cried out my eyes that night because i had a good Jamb score i was just waiting for WAEC Result. Sadly, due touch confidence in the WAEC, I didn't take NECO Exam.
After so much crying i picked up courage and picked WAEC GCE Form which i did well.
My JAMB score was then low.
I was really disturbed i needed to get Admission, i started searching for school that would accept my JAMB score,yes...you think i would give up right??..NO
I got a school but then i needed to score very high in POST UTME to reach the cut of mark for my dream course(Civil Engineering).
I had to start reading both morning and night so as to reach the cut of mark.
The day of exam i was really afraid but funny enough when i saw the questions they were not hard as expected, i was so relieved, but then i was still praying.
Months passed and they started giving admission, everyday i would check and even calculate if i would reach the jamb score.
One morning i logged in my Jamb caps and saw Admitted i wouldn't withhold the joy i ran to my parents to tell them.
The dream of becoming a Civil Engineer is here
Now am a prospective Civil Engineering
Speak your dream into existence, don't ever take No for an answer

(Image not shown due to low ratings)

Images were hidden due to low ratings.
Sort:  

Congratulations @prechidi! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You got more than 10 replies.
Your next target is to reach 50 replies.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Month - Feedback from day 22

Thank you
Am working more to increase my rank

We can't wait to see you get new badges @prechidi! 😉

Am sure going to
Thank for the encouragement