TTT [Week 39] - Tune Tune Train undercover

in Q Inspired-by-Music2 years ago

Tune Tune TrainTop.jpg

As promised I will keep that Tune Tune Train moving for a couple of weeks.
And for those that did not get aboard last week and now are wondering what the Freckle is a Tune Tune Train I will explain once more:

The Tune Tune Train connects songs, that can be done in many ways, like 3 times the same artist. I like to make it a bit more difficult for myself. But in essence, it´s as simple as that.

If you missed the train last week, grab it today:
Three Tunes Tuesday - Taking the Tune Tune Train
And If you don´t like to take that week-old train here´s the new arrival.

ROCKETTOTHESKY - Venus In Furs (2008)

Now it´s a risk touching an Iconic song like this, from that even more Iconic band "The Velvet Underground". But this is cover is not aimed to satisfy an audience, this version just speaks of love for the song. Simple and Naked, just like mankind should be.

Now the train keeps on rolling baby, we have so many more stations to pass till I will make it stop at its final destination.

If you didn´t put on your headset yet, you might want to do that now, before I kick this next little gem into motion.

KALANDRA - Grizzly Man (Rockettothesky Cover) | Sofar London

Are you still there? Or did you magically got swept into this parallel universe filled with, sirens fairies, and mermaids? Haunting little fairytale songs, I so love those. I should add some to my Midnight Gems Written Radio Show soon.

Wardruna - Helvegen (Kalandra cover)

Most of you will travel down that Helvegen one day, maybe this train might even go there one day, a one-way ticket to Hel. But do not be worried dear reader, I did not misspell Hel.

Helvegen means "The way to Hel"
Christianity likes you to believe Norse Paganism worships a place Christians call Hell. Hel is not the same as Hell.

Hel in Norse Paganism is where those who die of old age or illness go. Those who die in battle go to Valhalla.

Surely by now, you have uncovered this week's pattern, soon I will turn it into a little challenge. But then those patterns need to be a little less obvious.

Hopefully, you enjoyed this free train ride and you feel like getting on board next week for another amazing ride Out of Hel!

music small.svg

Previous Tune Tune Train Rides:

Three Tunes Tuesday - Taking the Tune Tune Train

Sort:  

The Tune Tune Train connects songs, that can be done in many ways, like 3 times the same artist. I like to make it a bit more difficult for myself. But in essence, it´s as simple as that.

Love the intro and the image with the captions and tunes coming from the chimney.... brilliant...

A nice trio of newbie tunes for me this week and they certainly brought me on a journey, I'd like to get back and listen to them again, as they are the type of songs that need a few listens to really appreciate all the more, i really enjoyed them. There are always songs like this each week that I want to listen to more than once, but can't or I would never get the Wednesday post out on time!! Haha

@ablaze I already have a hard time finding songs for this post and my written radio show, while also listening to some of the TTT´s that jump out. I am really impressed by your dedication, I see the fun but I hope ut still is fun and you're not becoming a victim of your own success.

With regards to the header picture, I was talking to someone about doing a bit of branding so people start recognizing my repetitive posts like the TTT and Midnight gems so it´s great to hear it´s catching your attention. Thanks !CTP

It's all good for now @whywhy, but I must say thanks for enquiring, very altruistic and much appreciated. If it grows much more, it will get really tough to give it the attention I would like to, at which point I might adopt a lottery system whereby every entrant gets assigned a number and I do a draw on the Wednesday. For now though, I'll keep it as it is, as there is a great vibe to it and I truly enjoy listening to all the tunes each week and I get to unearth some gems. Also, there are posters where I might be the only one to reply or me and one other, so I would like to keep supporting them, to be fair though, I give every single entry a full upvote, so it's a great way for me to ensure to support minnows too, we were all there once upon a time.

Thanks for a great train ride. I love Norse Mythology, they say our true history is more in the myths and legends than in what is in the history books.

Same here and I love to see how Christians stole, although they call it to incorporate, items from other religions to covert the infidels.

what does that make of christians and this "religion" then?

i saw in the hive fest posts that there were many empty churches in Amsterdam, it seems people are worshipping science instead these days.

The Dutch believe in profit not in a god, I think they only believed when there was profit to be made from it or they were too poor to make an educated guess on the matter.

I don't remember spending much time in Sunday School learning what the vikings did in their spare time :) I'll be honest and say I don't usually find myself listening to much metal. That doesn't mean I don't like it. That Baby Metal is some good stuff. I dig Unleash the Archers too.

I have my music preferences, everyone has theirs. I have my own beliefs, everyone has theirs.
#dreemport