Tune Tune Train Musical Riddle [Week 13] - "Nothing Wrong With The Oldies"

TTT 2.jpg

The Tune Tune Train keeps rolling:

The Tune Tune Train is a challenge I came up with based on the Three Tunes Tuesday format. It´s a TTT with a riddle!

How doe it work?

I will give you three great songs and you can win a $1 Ecency boost if you tell me what connects the songs.
A connection can be: they are all about flowers, they have the same drummer, they all sing about Pink Mushrooms, or they are all kids from famous parents. Just to give an idea of what a connection might be.

It´s up to you Dear Reader to figure out what connects the Tune Tune Train. The first one that drops the solution in the comments gets a $1 boost on their next post!
Or you can just wait till I solve the riddle in next week's post.

And these were last week's songs:

Grutte Pierproject ft. Carla DeBruine - Fleane yn 'e Loft (2021)
Grutte Pierproject ft. Carla DeBruine - Skriem Om My
Grutte Pierproject ft. Carla DeBruine - Walhalla

Last Weeks Clues Were

Last week's hint: I wish that before the night is over somebody figured it out
And the was in my Midnight Gems Session:Tuomas Holopainen.

Now I really thought that I was giving it away with that last hint, it was just too easy

We Had NO Winner

Guess Nobody Likes Nightwish, but me!
Because these were all Frieze adaptations of Nightwish Classics:

Nightwish - walkin' in the air
Nightwish - Sleeping Sun’
Nightwish - Ghost Love Score

So sad that those wonderful songs did not trigger a winner, I mean I mentioned Night Wish in the 1st hint:

Screenshot 2023-03-27 122559.jpg

And Tuomas is the founder of the and and writer of these magnificent songs.

No worries, the show must go on so.........

Here we go again!

2154993 (1).png

All Aboard!

The Tune Tune Train is Taking Off!
Are You Ready To Riddle?


Mama Mia, this song is so much better than Waterloo, this is the winner that takes it all but I guess few of you even knew the song😁

ABBA - Like an Angel Passing Through My Room

This one must trigger some memories, right? A lovely painful song to follow up that ABBA Lullaby.

Rose Royce - Love don't live here anymore

And for dessert a bit of Mr. Marvin. It is definitely one of his greatest hits, but probably not the most famous one. That is what makes it even better if you ask me.

Marvin Gaye - I Want You

music small.svg

Now I am sure you all have seen the connection between these songs already, but just for you to be sure here´s a hint.
This week's hint: American Pie


Let me know in the comments if you figure out what connects these three songs.
First to get it right, gets a nice $1 Ecency Boost!

The connection and winner will be featured in next week's #TTT

Previous Tune Tune Train Rides:

Source Pic

Sort:  

I honesty have no clue, but I am going to say each of the songs was released on Apple records.

That might be true, will need to look into that, but it´s not the connection I am looking for.

I don't think it is. I was just guessing. I am not sure any of those bands were ever on Apple records.

Loading...