You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I am leaving piano for oboe.... It can't be true!

in Q Inspired-by-Music3 years ago

When I read the title I knew what was this post about and that made me happy because it came from our conversation. Of course, I would have liked to see you go further, but taking your picture is a first step. Now I look forward to the next ones.

I really like the idea of the challenge, and yes... There are many, many instruments I don't play 😂 There are a lot of instruments that I would have like to learn to play, but it's impossible to play all of them. The only difference with the trombone is that I bought one and even at my age I started to study how to play it! Although not so well as I'd like to.

Very nice all the info you added about the Oboe!

Sort:  

You knew? You have a good memory too, like me :)

This post maybe would not make sense if you would not see it and the photo, as it was because of that conversation in your post months ago :) Strange thing: I will not be able to have this oboe again in my hands until we have another opportunity to play together with that oboist. So, the chapter oboe and I is finished without a video of me playing it ;D BUT, I can respond one day to my own challenge,right? And if I have another instrument I don't play I can follow up :D

I really like the idea of the challenge, and yes... There are many, many instruments I don't play 😂

So, it means, you will participate in this challenge? Hurray (don't say me now that you would not 😂 )

Thanks, I tried to bring a bit of useful information too :) But, everyone can pick its own style and way how to bring a response, (if anyone 😇 ) but I hope to see or hear some , and you included! Thank you for stopping by, I know we all go so occupied with things, I appreciate your time for reading this and leaving your nice comment 👌