Sort:  

Ecency as a way for us to be able to track replies and all that.

I just can't wait until we finally get everything integrated so that we can see second layer tokens diesel pools and all that together.

It would be nice if they could figure out how to integrate all the tokens with Hive proper, but that is probably a tougher problem. How to display it... Right now peakd does a pretty good job, but yeah I'd like some improvement there too.

Yep actually @taskmaster4450 had brought it up. There's no full suit for us on one app. Big dreams begin!

Dream big. Always!

This comment was made by a hive-archeology bot running under the control of @pibara
image.png
The goal of this comment is to act as reward proxy for up-voting valuable timeless content on HIVE for what the one-week upvote window has closed.
The bot script is currently pre-beta.

How is this different than what I have always had on Ecency?

It puts it more in your face. Ecency just gives the notification. If you dismiss the notification then out of sight, out of mind. This tool is a little more focused on tracking the comments/replies, sticking them in your face so you don't forget, and facilitating easy replying all within the same interface.

I use my notification list on Ecency to comment and reply and see new posts from my favorites. I don't dismiss notifications until I have responded. Ecency works for me and I have no need for an additional tool.

I'm glad you found engage and that it's useful to you.

Thank you for sharing your experience with the app. Do not hesitate to make suggestions to improve it.

Looking back at the doc, I see it needs a few updates. I'll try to take care of it next week. 😅

I will explore some of it more and if anything comes to mind I'll let you know.

I'll also give it a try and see. Reply to all mentions and comments is not an easy task and our short attention span doesn't help. Does it have a night/dark mode?

Yep, has a dark mode and works great.

Engage is great, only problem is that I don't use it enough!

Luckily that's a problem you can fix 😃

Thank you for sharing your detailed experience, I have been seeing engage but never try to use it.

With this your recommendations I'm definitely going to give it a try.

@arcange thank you for always working to improve our hive experience. !luv

Hope you enjoy using it!

Will see, thank you.

My pleasure. You should start to use Engage to improve your own Hive experience 😁

I will thank you.🙏