Sort:  

I looked into this.

Steemit.com has been down almost 24 hours now. That is the front end to the STEEM blockchain. The STEEM blockchain is somewhat up. I see a few transactions getting written to the blockchain. It is creating new blocks every 3 seconds as usual but there isn't much in the blocks from what I can see.

I have no idea when steemit.com will be back or when the STEEM blockchain will be back to normal. Fortunately HIVE is working fine, as always.

wasn't sure if anyone else is having issues or just me or what.

I think it is everyone. I checked with some friends, even in other countries, and they also see an error page.

I just wrote a post which may be useful for you. If not, just ignore it. :)

https://peakd.com/hive-167922/@kenny-crane/steemit-is-dead-3-ways-to-get-your-steem-out