Testing out D.Buzz - the Twitter type dapp for Hive. Intrigued where it will sho ...

in DBuzz4 years ago

Testing out D.Buzz - the Twitter type dapp for Hive. Intrigued where it will show up etc. Feel free to leave a comment so I can see how it all fits together. I wonder if a micro-blogging platform can work here. I hope so, a place for all! Remember Zappl? Never quite took off…

Sort:  

I see it in peakd. People have attempted to do micro-blogging on Steem, but others don't like it. It may be more of an issue if you auto-vote as a short post may not be worthy of that. I think Hive should be open to all types of content.

I personally think auto-voting services like HTTPS://Hive.Vote should add an easy way to exclude certain communities i.e. #DBuzz from people's auto-votes, if they so choose @steevc.

Makes sense Chris!

😃🖐

Agreed. Should be able to exclude tags and/or communities.

Thats another nice point! Being able to exclude certain tags would add a functionality and the Community tag could also be used to exclude votes from specific communities 👍

@chrisrice

Congratulations for receiving your first upvote from @dustsweeper. Now your post will have more or less $0.026 worth of rewards at payout time.

I agree. Votes made on posts using d.buzz would be reduced accordingly when the total rewards pool has gone more than $1.00.

Nevertheless, my setting on Hive.Vote is set to vote only when my Voting Mana is at least 98%, since my VM almost never reaches that high.

Cheers Steve. Yeah, that will always be the issue. I think short form content could and should be included in some way, but needs to be set up and used in the best way possible…

I was also excited for Zappl to get better but there was never improvement. Dbuzz has already made multiple improvements to the product in far less time and from what I've gathered are far more open to community feedback.

Sounds great Patrick, hope it works out!

So do you like it?

Looks good so far!

Loading...