You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I'm NOT so BULLISH on Brave Browser, here's why:

in DBuzz3 years ago

I'm glad I read all this.
I liked the story of your father-in-law and I can relate to his "see to believe mindset" I'm not like that mostly, but I have moments I go into this "skeptical mode."

I agree with your concerns about BAT. KYC isn't always bad, but I don't wanna try...

Posted via D.Buzz

Sort:  

With KYC I think the problem lies when we have to do KYC everywhere just for a couple of bucks and sometimes for dodgy projects that are not worth giving up our privacy for.

This is a bit of a newbie thing to do, that's the reason I always encourage against KYC. Plus in my opinion KYC should have a threshold requirement for those who are moving big amounts of money and not required for those moving amounts like $4 USD a month.

Thanks for reading! :D