You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Fools see Europe - the limit of thinking,

in DBuzzlast year

Oh, speaking about Poems... I watched this video about this topic a few days ago.

What the vid says about translation is true. I write in two language but I hate translating my work because I can't transfer what I write from one language to the other.

!LUV

Posted via D.Buzz

Sort:  

That is true. I rather watch the English original than a translation. But you can't speak like 80 languages.

Yeah, you can but it's very hard and time confusing to learn multiple languages and be good at each of them.

Posted via D.Buzz

Languages have a threshold. If you can speak them, doesn't mean know all the memes and stuff. I'm always bamboozled by people who can speak like 5 or more languages on that level.

True... It requires a lifetime to be even an expert in one language.

Posted via D.Buzz