Do you think I am worrying too much about my anonymity here on Hive?

in DBuzz4 years ago (edited)

Do you think that I am worrying too much that my anonymity here on Hive has already been compromised, as stated on the post on the link below?

https://peakd.com/@anonymouser/my-worry-about-my-anonymity-on-hive

Sort:  

Yes!
There are so many interesting things in the world! Enjoy them, read about them, share about your insights and reflections!

Thank you for your reply. However, I cannot see how your answer explains why I am worrying too much about my anonymity here on Hive. Sorry.

My point was, don´t worry too much about this specific topic of anonymity. You seem to be obsessed with it. There are so many interesting things one should engage with.

Besides, even if it would be somehow possible for someone to breach your anonymity, who would have an interest in it? The probability is so small. I am also posting anonymously here, but I don´t actually take care too much about it and never ever wrote a post about it. Too many other interesting things going on.

Yes I do. We attract to us what we think about. Thoughts become things, so choose the good ones!

Posted using Dapplr

Having said that, a good way to keep your crypto at least anonymous is to buy it with cash at a bitcoin machine.

Posted using Dapplr

Sorry, I did not understand what you mean with "choose the good ones" when I am asking if people think I worry too much about my anonymity here on Hive.

I mean choose positive uplifting thoughts, as opposed to thinking about your identity being discovered and some possible subsequent bad consequence. Sure, take precautions, as you have done, then let it go

Well, precautions are not enough, since no matter how careful and knowledgeable a person is about protecting anonymity, the more the person publishes something anonymously, the more likely they can be discovered, and the consequences of getting discovered are very bad.

By the way, thank you for your reply about focusing on the positives while acknowledging the negatives. It still helps.

@anonymouser, thank you for supporting the HiveBuzz project by voting for @steemitboard as a witness.

Here Is a small present to show our gratitude
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Once again, thanks for your support!

Do not miss the last post from @hivebuzz:

HiveBuzz Ranking update - New key indicators