Sort:  

Delete from #DBuzz or delete from the #HIVE blockchain?

Deleting from D.Buzz changes nothing, since there are only about 200 D.Buzz users that won't even care about uncovering my anonymity. I want my posts on the Hive blockchain to be totally deleted, and there is no way to do that (yet).

@therealwolf proposed this in 2019 and I think this should be brought to the forefront of #HIVE discussions

Users should have COMPLETE control over their data IMO and that means they should be able to delete their own data from the blockchain at will

@theycallmedan @blocktrades

Even if the ability to totally delete content from the blockchain is implemented today, I would still quit using Hive.

The Tor browser is simply not enough to guarantee anonymity.

Noted @anonymouser.

If we ever make D.Buzz compatible w/TOR, I will tag you.

Tag me if you want, but the Tor browser is never good enough to guarantee anonymity. Therefore, it is not even a decent reason for me to continue using Hive. Sorry.

Btw, one of the reasons why your anonymity could be threatened is based on how good your content is.

Your content is good enough to make you an influencer on #DBuzz & #HIVE, and it's often hard for Top Influencers to stay anonymous 👍

One of the reasons why your anonymity could be threatened is based on how good your content is. It is often hard for Top Influencers to stay anonymous.

That is why I would stop using Hive before I get even much more attention on myself.

Understood.

You can edit the post and delete what you have written so it's no longer immediately visible. But, it is still possible to look back (via a block explorer) to find what was originally written. Not many know how to do that or would bother to do so.

You can edit the post and delete what you have written so it's no longer immediately visible.

I want them to be totally deleted, not just hidden.

Not many know how to do that or would bother to do so.

Ordinary people won't, but people who want to harass can easily do so.

Connected: The Hidden Science of Everything is a 2020 docuseries where journalist Latif Nasser is investigating ways in which we are connected to each other and the universe.
Wikipedia