I noticed that an onboarded user @noelgamingtv did not get a HP delegation upon account creation

in DBuzz4 years ago (edited)

An onboarded person whose account username is @noelgamingtv did not get a Hive Power delegation (from @dbuzz who created that account, or anybody else), so I delegated 25 HP to that account.

Let us welcome @noelgamingtv here on D.Buzz and the general Hive community.

Sort:  

Wow, thank you @anonymouser, I forgot to delegate to him.

P.S. I just sent him a delegation as planned, so if you choose, you can withdraw your delegation after the cool down 🙂✔️

Great Job!

What do you mean with "withdraw delegation after cooldown"? Actually, the 5-day cooldown starts after the delegation is withdrawn, during which the Hive Power is "in limbo" until the end of the 5-day period.

Welcome to @dbuzz @noelgamingtv and meet @anonymouser, he is something of an expert regarding privacy related matters here on D.Buzz + HIVE 😊👏

I am not an "expert" in privacy, at least not yet. By the way, please let @noelgamingtv enjoy Hive first before inviting him to talk about privacy matters.

I normally refer to this community and its platform as "D.Buzz", because @dbuzz is actually a user. Saying "welcome to @dbuzz" is like saying "welcome to the user named @dbuzz".

@noelgamingtv

My 25 Hive Power delegation will allow you to make at least 35 posts or comments every week (or 5 every day). Please tell us anything else that you might need.

@vimukthi

Thank you again for your 150 Hive Power delegation to me. I hope that my own HP delegation to another user does not disappoint you, since I have decided that delegating to a new onboarded account is urgent.

Congratulations @anonymouser! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 1250 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 1500 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board And compare to others on the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @hivebuzz:

HiveBuzz Ranking update - New key indicators

Btw, do you know who created https://Hive invite.com ?

A quick search on PeakD.com reveals that HiveInvite (which is a fork of the now-defunct Steemit dapp "SteemInvite") has been released by @pharesim.

snap01.png
It looks like SSL certificate on HiveInvite expired in September at it is no longer safe to use HiveInvite.com for generating or using private keys. I hope project creators will renew this license soon. @pharesim ?

I don't but I think @remotehorst23 knows who created it.

thanks for following me hope you have a good day!

Why do you think I know that? I'm confused. xD

Ok, I used it recently to onboard my brother. But that's it.

I thought I read a reply you wrote a while ago where you said some friends of yours made it.

Let me know if anyone else need any delegations. I'm happy to delegate 50 HP per person as long as they remain active and don't post spam, plagiarism etc.

That's a kind act for both the new users and the Hive community.

By the way, a "spam hunter" showed up and flagged @noelgamingtv's unintentionally duplicate post as spam.

I believe that new accounts used by real people (not bots or alts) who do not really spam should not be exposed to "spam hunters", or they might quickly lose interest on Hive.

I can give you the usernames of people we onboard soon, since we are starting to onboard people consistently (25 HP is enough 👍).

And FWIW, we will be guiding the members we onboard, we'll teach them the best practices and will inform them if their Buzz's start looking spammy.

thank a lot

You are welcome!

I am assuming that you found it disappointing when you noticed that you could no longer post a while ago because you ran out of Resource Credits (RC). RC is some sort of "energy" - where posting, commenting, and voting use a bit of RC.

Don't worry about spending your Resource Credits - they regenerate at a rate of 20% daily, whether you use them or not.

Besides, if you run out of them because of posting nice content, some of us will notice and give you more RC to use right away.