Should I give away this account, or should I delegate all my HP after I quit?

in DBuzz4 years ago

I will quit accessing Hive in less than a week. I need to know your opinions whether to give away my private keys to somebody trustworthy, or if I should just delegate all my Hive Power.

I will neither sell my account nor wait until I have powered down completely.

Sort:  

Sucks to see you leave. Either option seem fine. Delegation does offer more control.

Thank you for suggesting delegating instead of transferring account ownership.

I agree with @d-zero, @anonymouser 👍

Sorry for being away for a day or so @anonymouser

I am just coming online right and will reply to your Buzz's now

One thing that might be helpful is an idea offered by @therealwolf in 2019

The idea to allow users to delete their own data from the blockchain / @blocktrades

In my ignorance as a new user, I originally scoffed at that idea . . But now, after helping #DBuzz launch, I realized that @therealwolf was right.

@therealwolf is a Top Witness, and I am tagging @blocktrades, @theycallmedan and @guiltyparties.

Users should control their data 👍