what would be the best way to transfer a small amount of $HBD ( 2 or 3 ...

in DBuzz3 years ago (edited)

what would be the best way to transfer a small amount of $HBD ( 2 or 3 maybe ) to BTC .... I'm trying to see if it is possible to use HBD for real life payments ... Why? practice for the future

Posted via D.Buzz

Sort:  

Ionomy would do what your after. They have BTC/HBD pair. Trading fees are reasonable and it's simple to make an account

thank you for your reply ... I tried using a few exchanges but they had a 10usd limit .... does ionomy have any such limit

3 HBD to BTC

So I was expecting this. The BTC transaction fees exceed the amount of BTC being transferred. This charge is leveed by the network though, not by Ionomy (I'm sure you know that, but just in case)

So if you want to send ~3 HBD worth of BTC somewhere, you'd need to send about 15 HBD to cover the current BTC network transaction fee

Hope that helps

Sorry for the long wait, but i finally made it happen !!! transaction costs are unbelivable too , just something less than 0.01 ... put the bch into my namecheap account and bought the domain too.

Hey no worries. That's great news. That's a bloody good fee too; on to a winner there

So your goal was to register a domain using HBD?

What domain did you get?

yup !!! https://terrive.one !!! It's a demo-ish alpha frontend i made for photo and video sharing for hive !!

Oh right, I've seen that around. That's your work... Nice! I'll take a look

Nope BCH is not supported ... BUSD is better though ... But IDK if bitpay supports busd for all wallets. Trying out this route hive > swap.hive ( in hive engine ) > swap.bch > withdraw BCH . Will let you know if it works

BTC transaction fees are horrible ..... Let me check if BCH is fine... Thanks for trying it out ☺️

Yeah no worries. No limit that I'm aware of. I've just transferred 3 HBD to my Ionomy wallet to test it, I was curious. Just waiting for it to arrive now, but I don't think there's going to be a problem. There might be a minimum to transfer BTC out of an ionomy wallet, but not sure.

Congratulations @appukuttan66! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published more than 50 posts.
Your next target is to reach 60 posts.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Day - August 1st 2021 - Hive Power Delegation