The 1st elected President of Hive-based game #dCity, just increased the taxes to ...

in DBuzz • 4 years ago

The 1st elected President of Hive-based game #dCity, just increased the taxes to 50% @invest4free 😫💰

Sort:  
 4 years ago  

how did the election happen?

 4 years ago  

I think it's part of the game, @invest4free would know more 😄

It's based on your 30 days average SIM holding. Then you can vote for anyone... one account only.

 4 years ago  

I see thanks

Is impeachment a thing in that game? 😆

That would be fun! Who knows? @gerber is already working on version 3 and 4 cards if sources are correct.

now what? I guess we wait huh? till someone else gets elected LOL! #sotruetolife

Yes, we have to wait 13 days for the new president to be chosen.

So cast your votes and do also check the government tab in dcity. You’ll find the new candidates there. If they write a statement about their presidential plans, you will be able to find it there.

Cool! I'll check that out. :) let's vote for a better president LOL!

I smell some great music... "I wan to break free! =)" by the Queen!

 4 years ago  

😅

🤔🤔🤔

 4 years ago  

I think that the heavy taxes is part of the game, so I thought that is what made it interesting and close to reality.

But I am also not playing it, so maybe I wouldn't be laughing if I was 😨

so not happy with the move :( boohoohoo

 4 years ago  

😆

😭😭😭

I used to like the game, but when they introduced taxes, I started to hate it.

You can still avoid taxes... by playing with ranking only...

 4 years ago  

Ah... What is the difference between #Ranking and non-ranking? @forykw TAG: @leoneil @invest4less @iamraincrystal

Playing with the ranking you just wanna focus on population and next place to overtake bring worthy of the amount of SIM you still might be winning... otherwise not worth it, that's my point.

 4 years ago  

When did they 1st introduce taxes?

I don't know exactly when. I hadn't checked my account for quite some time and when I logged on last week, the taxes are already there

 4 years ago  

Where do the taxes go?

I am not sure, it must be on the dcity account. Or it doesn't go anywhere, just automatically deducted before you get your SIM income for the day

 4 years ago  

Wow @gerber is now unsetted! Is berniesanders in the house? 🤣

 4 years ago  

What was @gerber's response @guruvaj? Did he comment on it yet?

Yes, it looked like it was going to be @ecoinstant who was mostly talking about education and eco tax, @abrockman came at the last day out of nowhere.

I guess this shows people that they need to vote! (I must have heard this phrase before...)

I was lucky enough to get a military industrial complex just in time, so my income actually went up. My MIC currently produces 110 sim per day!

I’m going to post about this tomorrow I think

ABROCKMAN ... U TU.

 4 years ago  

What do you mean?

50% Taxes, that's a lot. I voted for him and as a result getting half the daily income, so repeating the famous saying for him, "Et tu, Brute (ABROCKMAN)".

 4 years ago  

What does "Et tu, Brute" mean?