Sort:  

Have you decrypted the encrypted memo using your private memo key? 🤔🤔😀

Still need to find my Memo Key, or to put it another way, find the time to find my Memo Key.

  • Hopefully I can do it today.

I didn't save it in #HiveKeychain

Posted via D.Buzz

That means you haven't understood the message yet for 72 hours! 😆

No, I understand but @apshamilton sent me encrypted messages via Memo, and I still have yet to retrieve my Memo Key.

It's with my Master Key = Not easy to retrieve.

Posted via D.Buzz

If you use Keychain and input your private key it will calculate and save all your keys (including memo) then both it and Peakd will automatically decrypt messages.

I didn't mean to make life difficult for you but encrypted memos is an important feature of Hive. Everything on the blockchain is public so its the only way to send a private on-chain message.

Encrypted Memos is good, and I will need it soon anyways.

  • Just have to recover it from the process I have setup for security reasons.

Then it will be a piece of cake after that ✔️

Posted via D.Buzz