Sort:  

@dollarvigilante has lost his mind. Bitcoin can be just as fungible as "privacy" coins on the base layer nevermind what you'll be able to achieve on second layers/sidechains. If Jeff is honest here and really believes it then he'll learn the hard way in my humble opinion. Unfortunately I don't believe he's being honest and is instead trying to push off his bags of Monero that he already holds before he came to the understanding that alts are worthless.

Hmmm, I don't necessarily know what to think about his prediction that #BTC will become worthless in the next few years.

But I agree w/him:

  1. #BTC coins are NFT's
  2. #XMR is closer to cash than #BTC

Each #BTC unit has a different transaction history, so 1 BTC =! 1 BTC

Posted via D.Buzz

I don't disagree that each satoshi has a history but I do disagree that 1 BTC =! 1 BTC. If you're using Bitcoin correctly that history can not be tracked and thus re-establishes the fungibility of your coins.

I would happily accept any Bitcoin in exchange for any other Bitcoin.

It's kind of like Zcash.

  1. If used correctly, it's anonymous.
  2. But 99% of all their transactions are transparent since its transparant by default.

One of @dollavigilante's cases is that the only truly fungible coins are private by DEFAULT.

Posted via D.Buzz