Sort:  

IMO I think we are both light, dark and everything in between. We can't remove our negative aspects, we can only acknowledge them and recognize them for what they are and what it's trying to tell us. The life practices you mention are great for doing exactly that. 😀

Posted via D.Buzz

We can always deepen our life practice but I am confident it's possible to completely uproot:

  • Craving/Desire/Attachment
  • Hatred/Anger/Illwill
  • Ignorance/Unknowing of True Reality

Otherwise known as the Three Poisons, & replace them with #Generosity @loving-kindness #Wisdom

Posted via D.Buzz

Definitely something to aspire too. IMO, I dont think we are mature enough as a species to evolve in that manner. I feel like we are getting closer. I also dont see how you can have joy without pain, the dark helps you appreciate the light. We are the universe experiencing itself

Posted via D.Buzz

I don't think it's as important to be ready for #Enlightenment as a species as much as it is about us being ready for it as an individual

The dark (aka discontentment) is what has motivated me to eliminate all discontentment

I am ready for permanent #Peace #Calmess #Joy #Serenity

Posted via D.Buzz