It #HIVE crashes to $0.10 USD or lower, I will get $ signs in my eyes πŸ€‘ But it ...

in DBuzz β€’ 4 years ago

It #HIVE crashes to $0.10 USD or lower, I will get $ signs in my eyes πŸ€‘

But it will be priced in $HIVE, not $USD 😎

PRICE is what you pay, VALUE is what you get!

Sort: Β 

It certainly makes reaching HP goals much faster. I'll be hitting 5K soon. If price keeps dropping, it won't be long to hit 10K.

Β 4 years agoΒ Β 

Your doing great!

P.S. Make sure to have some liquid Hive in case you want to sell it into the coming bull run πŸ˜€

I don’t think I can sell without triggering a mess on my taxes. I’m going long on Hive. It may end up being inheritance. Or, I may use it for charity, which is tax exempt. Whatever the case, I’m not selling for at least 20 years.

Β 4 years agoΒ Β 

That is a loooooong ways away!

I need more $HIVE just so I can do more on the platform. I wish I had more disposable income at the moment.

More time in class === less time at work though, unfortunately.

Β 4 years agoΒ Β 

How much HP do you have?

Hmm I think like 500 something. It's enough to do stuff, but if my vote is worth more, I feel like I'm contributing more

Β 4 years agoΒ Β 

Ah, yeah, I know what you mean!

Getting passed the $0.02 USD threshold is an accomplishment!

Finally got some! Traded some ETH, now I'm sitting at 3,000+ HP

Β 4 years agoΒ Β 

Awesome!!!

Congratulations @chrisrice! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got more than 4750 replies. Your next target is to reach 5000 replies.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

That last line... πŸ˜‰πŸ‘πŸΌ
I heard that it's time to buy when it's low. πŸ€”πŸ€”

Β 4 years agoΒ Β 

IF there is a reason it will go back up.. but the all-time worst time to buy is after a major run (i.e. High prices) but that is when most people buy πŸ˜‚

Most people bought Bitcoin at $20,000 USD in December of 2017 and sold after the dump at like $4,000 USD.

yaiks they could have waited πŸ˜‚πŸ€£

Posted using Dapplr

Β 4 years agoΒ Β 

Another way to phrase it is..

What will happen if you consistently buy at higher prices and then consistently sell at lower prices?

poor strategy πŸ€“πŸ€“

Posted using Dapplr

Β 4 years agoΒ (edited)Β 

What about buying at lower prices and selling at higher prices?

profit πŸ€“πŸ€“πŸ€“




Posted using Dapplr

Β 4 years agoΒ Β 

That's why people think about buying when the price goes lower.

They are trying to BUY LOW & SELL HIGH.

It doesn't always work though and a select few are MUCH better than the large majority πŸ˜€πŸ‘

Well investments are for long-term generally. I'd HODL given the chance. Just leave it to keep growing πŸ˜‰πŸ‘πŸΌ

Posted using Dapplr

I have been waiting for years at this point for Steem and now Hive to go back up in value. Who knows if it ever will. I just like it here either way.

Β 4 years agoΒ Β 

I think it will..

P.S. Did you sell any $HIVE at $0.80 USD?

Nope, I powered it all up.