Sort:  

Thanks for the comment. I am not from the US, was hoping to get some valuable insight from Hiveans from the US. That was the intent of this post.

You're welcome. Now I'm not from the US, I'm what you would call a citizen of the world. Nevertheless, I hope you don't mind me giving my two cents on the topic. Both camps have become too insular and extremist in their positions. Sadly, I don't think there is a pathway to conciliation as both sides are convinced the other will destroy the world. The presidency is irrelevant now. I don't know how it will start or what it will look like, but the country is destined to descend into civil war. They will destroy each other along with the soul of America. Much like the Greeks in the Peloponnesian war. Other powers will seize the opportunity to make their move. Old hatreds and rivalries, long thought to be forgotten, will flare up all over the world. The violence will escalate causing humanity to descend into a long dark age. The ability to manufacture technology and our architectural prowess will be lost. Future generations will look at our long-abandoned cityscapes and invent mythological stories about Giants who use to live there. Bands of pirates will take to the seas, and wild steppe raiders will emerge in rural areas. These groups will terrorize the settled communities eventually taking them over and enslaving their residents. Under their rule kingdoms and rules of law will be formed which will become the seedlings of a new civilization.

damn, its way more exciting than I thought!
Almost as exciting as the splinterlands discord today after the land rush haha
Oh life is entertaining