There's a devil-spawned weed in my backyard. I pull it out, try to find the ...

in DBuzz2 months ago (edited)

... taproot, pull it too, but it's vexing. At each joint it roots. Despite my plucking it always returns. Today it occurred to me it's a distributed network with no central point of failure. It's unstoppable.

Posted via D.Buzz

Sort:  

What weed is it?
Around here the main invasive are Trees of Heaven. They are EVERYWHERE.

I don't know. I'll try to get a pic, figure it out using the neat plant ID app. I looked up tree of heaven, and yes it seems to be a real nuisance.
!LUV

phoenixwren, crrdlx sent you LUV. 🙂 (3/3) tools | trade | connect | daily

Made with LUV by crrdlx.

!HBIT

@crrdlx mined HBIT. ⛏️ (1/1) tools | trade | connect

Made with LUV by crrdlx.

Good luck in your future #yardfishing endeavors!

Posted via D.Buzz

Never heard that term but it's funny.

🤣😂

Posted via D.Buzz

The good thing is that planting things like this is a lot of fun later when they grow up.