I decided to ask Steem users why they lack commitment. https://steemi ...

in DBuzz3 years ago

I decided to ask Steem users why they lack commitment.

https://steemit.com/steem/@demotruk/why-does-nobody-power-up-on-steem




Posted via D.Buzz

Sort:  

I'm on both and I'm in the process of powering down on steem because my posts currently go largely ignored over there compared to on hive and I also need the money and given the choice between powering down hive or steem, steem makes a lot more sense in my situation. If I didn't need the money, I still wouldn't power up on steem given how little interaction my posts get over there recently.

That's not net powering up. If total net powering up had been higher on Steem - there would be a larger vesting fund. The vesting fund is the measure of all Steem/Hive powered up in total.

Well commenting rates are lower there, so good luck. Nobody will see if I post there :)

Need to post in Korean for those mega votes.

image.png

oldstone and wisdomandjustice are both slowwalker alts too :D

It seems nobody cares about that there. We put so much effort into boosting the profile of Steem and now it's just crap. Doesn't look like anything is being developed. I know there are some good people still using it and it would be good if we could persuade them to move to Hive.

He will probably need to pay to be seen.

People are farming and sell Steem while the going is still good. Also I think the rampant bidbots require liquud Steem.