Over 7 million people have left #Venezuela since 2015 due to the crisi ...

in DBuzz2 years ago

Over 7 million people have left #Venezuela since 2015 due to the crisis in the country, but the population has only decreased by 2 million (from 30 million to 28 million). Presumably due to extremely high birth rates.

https://www.bbc.co.uk/news/world-latin-america-63279800

Posted via D.Buzz

Sort:  

Who is counting though?

I just ran a query on venezuela-sql.io to find out

I get this as a sarcasm :)

That's an incredibly high childbirth rate. Perhaps Ghana will turn out to be the new Venezuela. Many Ghanaian nurses and doctors are relocating to the states and Europe for greener pastures. The rate of inflation is over 100% now in Ghana

The rate of inflation is over 100% now in Ghana

I am sorry to here that, sounds difficult to live with. At least those on Hive can keep some in HBD savings to protect from inflation.

I'm waiting for my savings account to clear so that I convert it to hbd savings. It's hell right now. Struggling to make ends meet. There isn't any increase in salaries yet, the cost of living keeps increasing the daily.

emigration is on the high rise too in my country because of the crashing economy and limited opportunities...but surprisingly, the population of the citizens keep growing so I agree, the high birth rate plays a major role here. Guess if we can't move, we multiply!!! Lol