Today was definitely the day for stretchy pants. Although not to the " ...

in DBuzzlast year

Today was definitely the day for stretchy pants. Although not to the "Joey wearing pregnancy pants" level of stretch was needed.

I will say, my post feast nap was 3 1/2 hours long! It's 1am & I am the only one awake in the house. So I will blog & Buzz the night away.

Posted via D.Buzz

Sort:  

I wasn't feeling too smurfy this Thanksgiving. So, I was moderate in my consumption. And, I slept through most of it. I do value Thanksgiving leftovers in the coming days.

I was telling my sons that when I was a kid we would always have turkey tacos sometime over the long weekend. I don't think I've made turkey tacos as an adult. Today is Saturday and we've eaten most of the sides. Only a small amount of stuffing and 1/2 a turkey breast is left. Which means no turkey tacos this year either.

Happy thanksgiving. Is it like a warm-up for Christmas? We don't have it here, but Black Friday is a thing here now.

!PIZZA

Thanksgiving followed by Black Friday most certainly kicks off the Christmas Holiday season. I think the four day holiday weekend sort of puts people into the holiday/vacation mindset...well and of course there is all those sales to look at and shopping to be done.

This is so funny ,your Thanksgiving pant is beautiful though 😄😄

I remember watching that particular episode of Friends thinking, "Oh, that's actually a pretty smart idea!"

Yeah its pretty cool

Hahahaha, you want to buzz the night.

Posted via D.Buzz

It was nice to enjoy the quiet of the house to write some blog and social posts.
I was up until maybe 4am. Then I went back to sleep.

It was nice

🍕 PIZZA !

I gifted $PIZZA slices here:
@steevc(2/5) tipped @epodcaster (x1)

Join us in Discord!

I watched the show a lot as a teenager 😀

Posted via D.Buzz

Friends had a 10 year run (1994-2004). Which is a long time for a television show. So anyone who watched the show spent a decade of their life following the antics of Monica, Chandler, Rachel, Ross, Phoebe, and Joey.

When I look back it doesn't seem so long ago, yet it was.

Posted via D.Buzz

I think I may have watched it between the ages of 12 and 16 years old.

I was born in 1985.

Posted via D.Buzz